We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lambar

Lambar
Ranked #4 of 214 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great local restuarant
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Another great meal at Lambar. We recently took our son there for his birthday, he couldn't stop raving about the best pizzas he ever had. I'm a sucker for the prawn pizza (Levi pizza). The host Jamie and his staff make you feel welcome and provide great service. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    25
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
263 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Relatively small venue with nice decor and lighting, personalized service from owner-manager and great pizzas make Lambar arguably the best pizza restaurant on the Gold Coast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We checked out Lambar as we had seen reviews on Trip Adviser

Fantastic place and great friendly service. The Pizza was one of the best I have had.

Worth going to if you are on the Gold Coast!!

Helpful?
2 Thank flyingkiwi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delectable pizzas and great ambience”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have been frequenting Lambar for many years now and I'm only getting around to writing a review now?! Every encounter at Lambar has been worthy of 5 star ratings. I'm not usually a creature of habit but I do always tend to have the same things when I go to Lambar and I never get tired of it or the wonderful owner, Jamie. I highly recommend their Levi Pizza - the King of Pizza (Levi named after the owner's son). Their home-made pizzas bases are the best! Typically, I request mine to be made nice and thin and their napoli sauce is as authentic as it gets with a nice hit of garlic and lavishly layered with prawns and cheese and parsley to top it off and served with a wedge of lemon. This really does set of my taste buds every time. We've also had the Henry (named after Jamie's Dad) which is also lavished with meats or the Matisse - a supreme delight! Their salads are also delicious and plentiful. Do yourself a favour and hit up Lambar, you won't be disappointed. Reasonably priced alcohol so don't bother taking a bottle.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Best pizza and pasta on the Gold Coast!
Defiantly worth trying.
The best pasta is the Levi and my the Lamb pizza is also amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambar also viewed

Gold Coast, Queensland
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Lambar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing