We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Experience in Yeppoon's Best Kept Secret!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeppoon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaspray Holiday Units
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Experience in Yeppoon's Best Kept Secret!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just stayed 4 weeks in the best kept secret in yeppoon. The unit overlooked the beach and you could hear the sea softly rolling in of a night time! Just glorious! The units are older style, with some parts being renovated and are as clean as a whistle. They are tastfully decorated. Bed is very comfy and big! Units are self contained and have everything you need to have a fantastic holiday (big fridge and oven with 4 hotplates, & microwave). Nothing is too much trouble for Blossom and her staff. If anything needed fixing or attending to it was done ASAP with no fuss made at all. The beach is just right at your front door, suitable for swimming, fishing or just a walk. It is ideal for those with children also. The units are surrounded by a neat as a pin garden which is set up with deckchairs, lounging chairs and picnic tables making it the ideal place to relax. It is a short drive to main area of Yeppoon or at low tide you can walk to main beach/street and it would take maybe 10 mins. If you need anything or local knowledge Blossom and her staff will go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Prices were very reasonable. We cannot wait to get back for another holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed room 7 (upstairs) suitable for couples. However would also recommend room 8 and 6 as both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent two nights at the Seaspray Holiday Units in April. We consulted Tripadvisor throughout our whole trip to Australia and China for tips, city guides (can use offline on your smartphone, includes walking tours that are indexed to your position using GPS), and acommodations. That is how we came to be guests of Blossom at the Seaspray. We were a bit dubious at first as it doesn't look like anything from the road. As you walk into the property you come to realize it has an amazing position, right on the beach. We were fortunate enough to get a unit on the top floor (there are only two) and front of house, facing the ocean. Well equipped with almost everything you could need. Ate suppers on the deck, listening to/watching the surf and the lorikeets. The feeling of tranquility and serenity was incredible. Everyone else staying there was so friendly (all aged pensioners). Blossom was the best though, like your favourite aunt. She knew our names and called us by them whenever we saw her. She even helped a french couple that had a car accident, driving them to doctor's appointments and other places they needed to go. If we hadn't had such a hectic schedule we would've happily stayed there longer.

Go see Blossom, you'll be glad you did ;o)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDNVistaCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a few days break using Seaspray units as a base to explore the area. Included a day trip to Great Keppel, time along the coast plus a look around Rockhampton. This is a good little spot close to Yeppoon but not in town, so it is peaceful.
The unit was plenty big enough for two of us and well equipped for self catering. Units are older style but are being well kept. TV, DVD and all of the kitchen gear was in good order. Beds comfy and decor pleasant. Interesting stable style split doors and good screening meant we used lovely sea breezes for keeping cool, didn't need air con, only turned on ceiling fan a few times.
A minor flaw with a wonky cupboard door would be only irrit. Excellent shower made up for it with lovely hot water pretty well instant on tap.

An easy and interesting ten minute drive south[take roads which hug the coast for great island views] gets you to Rosslyn Bay where the ferry and commercial cruises are based. Its a half hour by fast cat out to Great Keppel which is amazingly uncrowded, with the largest resort on the island not in operation. Some easy walks to deserted and glorious beaches.[Take water and read safety notes]. The coffee was great at Keppel Haven [also at the marina back at Rosslyn Bay- excellent cafe there]

Blossom at Seaspray is a good source of local info and helpful with bookings & advice.

Room Tip: Seaward facing rooms feel quite private. You could lock half the stable type door and the sound of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123Willo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I've just come home from a few days away at this beautiful place right by the beach. The bed was sooooooooo comfy the unit roomy and the staff, you could not fault the service. It was the BEST time I have had away in such a long time and I loved it. There is so much to see and do around the area and the seaspray units offers a cetral location whether it's the Bifields area or Rockhampton city cental, or you could just hang around the units and soak up the relaxing atmoshpere that is SeaSpray Holiday Units.
Sue Johnson

Room Tip: Any of these rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SueJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

A lovely place for relaxing sightly south from the centre of Yeppoon, only 300m or so from the tourist office. The best units face the sea whilst the others are nestled in the well tended garden. Whatever unit you have you'll spend a fine evening relaxing next to the beach watching the bats go crazy at nightfall.

The landlady is very welcoming and you can ask ahead for a specific unit. I can recommend Unit 6 which seemed larger than most with many windows and a sea view.

  • Liked — Being on the seafront, no roads to cross
  • Disliked — Decoration is very old school
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mayhew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
0.9 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
3.0 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
151 reviews
8.8 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
0.9 mi away
Villa Mar Colina
Villa Mar Colina
#5 of 14 in Yeppoon
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Holiday Units

Property: Seaspray Holiday Units
Address: 45 Wattle Gr | Cooee Bay, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prettiest resort area in Australia with 32 Islands off shore. Absolute waterfront Seaspray Holiday Units (Blossom's on the Beach) in Yeppoon on the Capricorn Coast. This delightful garden setting with no roads to cross is one of the pick Yeppoon locations for a pleasant relaxing holiday (overnight or weekly). The airconditioned garden units with off street parking, sleep 2-6 with fully equipped kitchen, stove, fridge/freezer, microwave, single/double/queen size beds (linen included,fans, security screens, TV/DVD, laundry, free BBQ, cot/high chair if required. Free guest WIFI available. All units are fully self contained and vary in size and decor to suit honey mooners, families and young at heart. An older style 3 bedroom beach house is also available that sleeps up to 10. Swim and fish from our front lawn bordering the beach. Don't forget your togs and fishing lines. Seaspray is only 1km (by beach at lowtide) from Yeppoon's Town Centre. Shopping needs are well catered for with modern supermarkets and specialty stores meeting the needs of the Coast's 30,000 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing