We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small disappointment!”

The Waterline Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Yeppoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Multi-award winning Waterline Restaurant is situated at Keppel Bay Marina and boasts the stunning views of the moored vessels in the harbour. All day dining is available from 7am everyday, and evening dining from Wednesday through to Sunday. A visit to The Waterline Restaurant is a must for the ultimate waterfront dining experience.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small disappointment!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have visited the Waterline many times with family members including grandchildren and have yet to be disappointed in the food of service. However, our grandchildren (and myself included) enjoy tomato sauce with certain foods and was disappointed when we were told that there would be a 50 cent charge for a 'daub' of tomato sauce - and that was what it was, a daub. When spending $30.00 or more for a meal, I cannot understand having to pay extra for tomato sauce which is very cheap to buy. We have been at restaurants where the sauces are all on tables to be used as one chooses at no extra cost.

We will continue to visit the Waterline, but if this practice continues, we will b.y.o. our own tomato sauce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    82
    27
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Emu Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful meal.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just had a beautiful meal at the Waterline and it was a fantastic experience? Beautiful meal and the staff were absolutely wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been to the Waterline a number of times, both for dinner and breakfast. Dinner was much better, breakfast was not as good and a little on the expensive side for what was dished up.
Overall I have enjoyed the dinner meals and it is certainly a great setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have eaten here a few times, dinner and lunch. Food was great, the kids meals are quite large. Will definitely be eating here again. Service was good, not a huge variety on the menu. Great location and quiet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality and service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you book the restaurant goes to the trouble to have the table nicely laid complete with white cloth which starts the experience in a special way. The service is very professional yet extremely friendly. The food equal to anything I have eaten in nay establishment.combined with the setting a great way to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Genevieve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterline Restaurant also viewed

 
Yeppoon, Queensland
Yeppoon, Queensland
 

Been to The Waterline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing