We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hostel that provide all you need!”
Review of Coral Inn Yeppoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Inn Yeppoon
Ranked #1 of 7 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
“Awesome hostel that provide all you need!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We had a really nice welcome from Gabi and Tom the evening we arrived. Tom showed us the different sights in and around Yeppoon. The facilities were really good. The walls were decorated with fancy wallpapers, had an ensuite bathroom with an awesome shower and everything was clean and comfy. Our room was also equipped with a fridgerator and there was plenty of options available to charge our devices. The garden had a really cozy athmosphere with a pool, good barbeque facilities, and even a bar! The kitchen, living room and common areas were well equipped with everything you can think of. The kitchen had TWO!! dishwashers and free tea and coffee!

All in all we almost felt like home! We strongly recommend staying at this beautiful resort. We stayed at Coral Inn Resort and Flashpackers for two nights on our way from Hervey Bay to Airlie Beach. Yeppoon is a nice place to have a stopover, when driving up the coast.

Compared to all other hostels we ever stayed at, this is simply the best!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank burnglade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your time and beautiful review. Please come back any time. All the very best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    48
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
34
109
29
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the coral inn, I can not fault its' location, facilities, cleanliness and value. Rooms are beautifully decorated and clean with all the facilities you need, the communal kitchen is also kept lovely and clean and with all the cooking utensils and facilities we felt right at home. The two owners were also so friendly and helpful. Overall I do not understand the bad reviews on here as we only stayed for one night yet were left wanting to stay for many more. Best accommodation of our Aussie holiday and I can not recommend this place more!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannalshaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your time and beautiful review. Please come back any time. All the very best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This flashpackers is awesome. That call it like that because it's not a simply hostel. They build it last years, so its brand new. The place is very clean and beautiful. I work close of here and come all week end since a mouth and half. I like this place because it's very peaceful and every traveller like them time here. So I recommended this place. Go and you will see how it's cool

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi James, thank you for your time and nice review. See you again tomorrow, great having you around. Have a great time at the best island in Australia GREAT KEPPEL ISLAND :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a lovely stay at the coral inn hostel, by far the comfiest pillows EVER!

Not only that the whole place is really clean and has a real homely feel, the showers where better than the one in my house.

The owners are the friendliest couple ever and whent out of my way to make sure I caught the island ferry on time.

Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Connor for the lovely review. Please come back any time :) It was a pleasure to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Over the years I must have stayed at hundreds of motels without any complaints. The only other one I rate as poorly as this was in Kakadu, they may have had an excuse because of the remote location. The lighting was so poor it was impossible to read a book. Granted your website does not list air conditioning but also does not state there is none. There is no where to place your clothes an I had to use the only chair in the room, a folding one, for a bed side table. I couldn't believe that there was no top sheet and woke up in the middle of the night scratching and imagining that person sleeping under the doona had scabies or lice, I doubt very much that the dooner is washed after every guest. This is very serious health concern. The fan was completely ineffective, so early in the night we had to sleep uncovered, hate to stay there in summer as the windows are so small there is no ventilation. You advertise free wifi provided we only used it to check Emails or book into another motel, I had to pull the refrigerator out to find a power point to plug the computer in. All the complaints I have listed are services that are standard in the motels of comparative tariff that we have stayed in all around Australia. Flash wall paper does not make up for service and a reasonably comfortable room. Bill Weeks

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, Owner at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
LOL Over the Years LOL this was your first review and I do not know how much the competition paid you to write such a rubbish about us.
I do not know you and we have no Idea where you have your knowledge about our beautiful resort from, but you certainly did not stay here.
In all our rooms are more than enough power points. All our rooms are daily cleaned by our own cleaning service which is here on a daily basis 7 days per week.
And as you properly would have seen if you would have been here would be that we are a HOSTEL not a Motel. Next time you should inform yourself better before you do a paid review to hurt someone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a double/ ensuite room.
At first we were very surprised when we have had to fill a form with our credit card details as we paid before with this card for a deposit when booking. We have had also to sign the rules of the accommodation!
The garden was nice with a large swimming pool The kitchen well equiped and convenient.
But we were very disappointed by the room itself: very small, with poor lighting, no window overlooking the garden but a small one very high, no A/C. They should remove the small fridge to make more room.
The decoration is absolutely kitsch, it's not the most important.
The icing on the cake, they asked 5AUD/D to park our car in the guest parking which was empty, the owners have their own garage.
If you wish to stay in Yeppoon, we wouldn't recommand the Coral Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review, but to be honest do not think you stayed at our place at all. As if you walk into the resort you could see that the Garage is converted into a luggage storage area a sofa sitting Area and a black board for people looking for work as well as a whole wall with brochures for your convenience to have a good overlook what our beautiful Capricorn Coast has to offer.
The windows these days have to be build that high as the builder and the fire brigade told us to. But if you have other knowledge than them please feel free to contact us anytime that we would be able to change that as soon as possible. Our parking is always for free only if you need security car park than we charge $5.00. as the insurance cost money as well. If you have a hotel in the city you will be charged at least $25. per parking , but not with us.
Most of our visitors are more than happy to have a full size fridge in the room so to remove that would be a very stupid thing to do and is a really weird recommendation. But we hope you find one day the perfect holiday destination where you don't have to look for every penny on you journey. So all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Coral Inn Flashpackers. Great value for money! Our room and the shared kitchen were modern, clean, and very comfortable. I loved the shower (square shower head was great). The rooms had a very cool and different vibe with floors, walls and ceilings wallpapered (normally something I wouldn't like, but definitely added to it). The owners were friendly and warm. The place looked amazing, with a tropical and calm feel. We spent hours in the pool, which felt very peaceful and private, and relaxing by the BBQ and fish pond. I would recommend this place to backpackers, friends, couples and families. I will definitely be staying at Coral Inn next time I'm in Yeppoon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you Kathy for your lovely review. it was a pleasure having you here. Please come back anytime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
4.0 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
9.4 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#2 of 7 in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.7 mi away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Inn Yeppoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Inn Yeppoon

Property: Coral Inn Yeppoon
Address: 14 Maple Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia (Formerly Coral Inn Resort & Flashpackers)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Inn Yeppoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Inn Yeppoon is a short-term boutique accommodation and holiday destination. Appealing to guests wanting convenience and something out of the ordinary. Chill out in a relaxing atmosphere with swimming pool, barbecue and fully equipped commercial kitchen and TV lounge. All rooms are modern and quiet with their own en-suite, a flat-screen TV and fridge. Free WiFi and homemade breakfast a la Carte is available. The property is conveniently situated in the heart of Yeppoon just a 2-minute drive to Yeppoon Main Beach. Close proximity and within walking distance of: Yeppoon Central Shopping Centre (500 m); Yeppoon Fore-shore, with Restaurants, Cafe’s, Shops & Pubs; Yeppoon CBD; Library and Yeppoon Central Hospital. The coastal town of Yeppoon offers beautiful beaches of the Capricorn Coast. The whole coastline is protected by the Southern Great Barrier Reef and the Keppel Bay Island Group located only 13 km offshore. The Capricorn Coast has some of the most picturesque and safe swimming beaches in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Inn Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing