We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation and great hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Expresso Coffee Fridge Microwave Toaster Kettle Robes
Luxury ensuite bathroom
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
The West Wing
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
Barossa White House
Queen Sunrise Room (must be booked with Sunset King) as it shares the bathroom in the King
A morning expresso on the terrace ?
Sip a Barossa red and watch the sun go down
Enjoy your breakfast or lunch on the patio
Our garden
Our garden
Our backyard at dawn
Barossa Farmers Market. A 5 min drive from the Barossa White House.
Next door to the Barossa White House
Barossa Beauty. A local vineyard
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The West Wing
The West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angaston, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leethebig...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation and great hosts”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first trip out to the Barossa and no better home base to explore. We stayed 3 nights in early Jan. Anthony and Alicia were warm and fantastic hosts and were very helpful in their recommendations and local knowledge. As we were celebrating our engagement, they also went above and beyond in making our stay extra special. The pool is excellent and the back garden provides great views to sip a champers and watch the sunset. A couple of minutes walk and you are in town, access to bike hire and trails. Thank you both for a memorable stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
We are chuffed that you both had such a good time here at the Barossa White House. It was a real pleasure to have you both stay with us ,Lizz & Leigh, and especially as you got engaged while staying here. We were so happy that you made us feel included in such a special occasion. Thanks again for staying at the Barossa White House on you first trip to the Barossa. Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonMac...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting the Barossa”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Anthony & Alicia are great hosts and made us feel welcome and right at home from the start. Being our first time in the Barossa we appreciated the information they provided on places to visit and where to eat. The rooms were just as described with plenty of space to move around. Loved the king bed which was so comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. Angaston is such a lovely town and the White House has a commanding view over the park. Would highly recommend this Airbnb to anyone visiting the Barossa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Alison & Tony for your great review ,and we were proud that you choose us for your first stay in the Barossa, and that you had such a good time.with us, and in the Barossa. We would welcome you both back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoPlaceLi...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Very spacious and fully appointed accommodation, located within short walk to Angaston town. Alicia was out of town but Anthony was a very welcoming and accommodating host who provided lots of helpful local advice and even arranged for an esky and picnic basket for our drives around the Barossa. A great base to travel around the Barossa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks very much Vincent & Fiona, we really enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that of the many options in the beautiful Barossa you choose us as we only opened shortly before your stay. Please come back and visit any time. Anthony & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing