We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget motel delivers beyond expectations ☆” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angaston Vineyards Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angaston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Budget motel delivers beyond expectations ☆”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I'm currently staying here with my partner and little one. It's seems like there is only two things not perfect with the room- the carpet is a little worn out (but hey, I'm not going to be sleeping on it tonight so who cares?), and there is no lock on the bathroom door (not that this is a problem, more an observation). But despite those two very minor imperfections, I think it's definitely the nicest budget motel I've stayed in. There is austar which is always nice, kettle with teas, coffee and biscuits, toaster, AND microwave and plenty of pillows. They've set up a little toiletries basket with an array of great stuff- there's separate shampoo's and conditioners (I'm personally not a fan of that rubbish all in one bottle stuff), a couple combs, a few disposal bags, shower caps, and neither of which I've ever seen before in a similar place: a shoe sponge, and 2 grooming kits with ear buds, a nail file, make up removal pads, and a mini sewing kit! It's maybe the most thoughtful thing I've seen in a motel before, and definitely welcome as I've forgotten the removal pads :-D I also noticed there is a safety hand rail in the shower which is very spacious too. The beds are comfy too and there's a great list of local eateries. All-in-all I can't complain for a room that is $117 including the little one on a long weekend Saturday! We will definitely be back. Thankyou to the staff and owners :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madiimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    23
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

As you can imagine a motel has very basic rooms, however this one is in a nice location, directly opposite Vintners bar and grill. The staff were very friendly and there's dvds available for hire as well as a swimming pool and undercover parking.
Not a luxury stay but good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

It's not very often these days that the customer gets to meet the owner of any business, much less in the hotel industry. It was delightful to meet Jeff and the family as together (with the two friendly dogs) welcome guests, clean the pool and water the plants and clean the rooms. It's not lux, but it's charming in a 1950s kind of way. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Travelled to Barossa with inlaws and child. Not much was available but we got the two room suite here (suite 21). Very good size, one separate double bedroom, one bathroom (no bath), plus double and two singles in lounge area. Bit run down, but clean and very cheap. Central location, but needed a car to get around.

Owners were very polite and helpful. Blu ray DVD player available for free from reception, movies extra. Directly opposite Farmers' Market, however the 'kitchenette' is a microwave, toaster and mini-fridge with no cutlery and crockery except for making coffee or tea. So no real prospect of self catering unless you bring your own utensils and serving dishes.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Visited the Barossa on the day of our booking, needed last minute accomodation as my partner had an interview in the early morning. Booked through Wotif (Best site) arrived around 9pm and received a nice greeting, even asked about our trip and wished my partner good luck for the interview. Room looked a bit older, but was very clean (I'm very OCD about cleanliness) bed was very comfortable, pillows are nice and soft and extras are stored in a cupboard. Microwave/kettle/ironing board, extra blankets also in cupboard, no drinks in fridge but soft drinks are offered at reception desk (on the plus side you can bring your own items or buy some at the supermarket to save money). Tv had Aus-star channels. Bathroom is smaller and only sink is in kitchenette but I didn't mind. Shower took a bit to heat up but had very decent pressure and warmth for a long time. Parking outside your door. Overall happy with my stay, staff were friendly, room was clean, soft bed, warm shower and I can see they are slowly renovating, bathroom tiles/bedding/bedside tables looked new.

Room Tip: Room 10 is opposite the pool, the website has a map of room/room sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for one night only with our three children. Suite 21 was very spacious and from the outside deceiving. We didn't feel cramped at all. There were plenty of towels which is surprising as many 5 star places only offer one towel each. Simple offering but very pleasing when there are girls. There was also spare blankets, plenty of storage room. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits for all. Overall it is what it states to be. A perfect place for a night or two, clean, comfortable and cheap!!! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite 21 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angaston
3.2 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
7.4 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
2.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angaston Vineyards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angaston Vineyards Motel

Property: Angaston Vineyards Motel
Address: 751 Stockwell Rd, Angaston, South Australia 5353, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Angaston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angaston Vineyards Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angaston Vineyards Motel is centrally located in the heart of the Barossa Valley, 2 Km from Angaston, 4 Km from Nuriootpa and 9 Km from Tanunda. It sits across the road from Vintner's Bar & Grill and the famous Barossa Farmers Market and only 500 metres from Salter's restaurant. The Vineyards Motel offers friendly and professional service and is the perfect base for daily excursions around the Barossa Valley's many cellar doors and other sights. The Motel has 20 units of various configuration and can take groups up to 52 people. It has a pool area with BBQ facilities overlooking the beautiful Saltram's Vineyards. Bus Tours to several points of interest can be organised from the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Angaston Vineyards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angaston Vineyards Motel Australia - Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing