We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food”
Review of Fig22 - CLOSED

Fig22
Price range: US$8 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: fig22 is a tapas and gourmet wood fired pizza restaurant located at the historic Wheatsheaf Inn, Gawler. We are proud of our fresh, inspiring, gourmet food, friendly table service and attention to detail. The atmosphere is intimate and relaxed. Our lunch menu features seasonal tapas and desserts with wood fired pizza added to the menu in the evenings and on Sundays. Our food is created to be shared along with wonderful company and conversation. At fig22 it's all about the food.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We loved the food and ambience. The dish sizes are large for Tapas so order carefully! The service and ambience is great as well. We Loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shanno09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deliciousness personified”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Diverse array of seasonal tapas (the twice cooked pork belly was the stand out) that'll leave you feeling full and content. Lovely ambience and great wine list of local favourites - thank you for introducing us to Kalleske wines!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sap78au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a restaurant with a Tapas menu,, Great service a very small restaurant, but great atmosphere. The pork belly is to die for. Lovely in winter as they light up their open fire place. You must always book way ahead as they get booked up very quickly. They also have a pizza menu for pizza lovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hilderbaker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tapas”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We just call in but were able to be accommodated.Food quite nice but small portions, each dish suitable for two(we didn't get the ordering right but maybe we also got an inexperienced waiter) as the night progressed the distance between the arrival of the dishes extended possible due to restaurant filling. Altogether a pleasant evening even without the pizza!

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved the lamb pizza and deserts. Found the wings too vinigery. Beautiful building though, would definitely come again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieStaples2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fig22 also viewed

Gawler, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 
Gawler, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing