We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a trip to the Barossa”
Review of Vine Inn Barossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vine Inn Barossa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great base for a trip to the Barossa”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have stayed eaten at the restaurant on many occasions & have stayed in the motel a few times. Always good food at a reasonable price & great service, the motel rooms are clean and comfortable, close to town & an ideal base for a visit to the Barossa - would definitely recommend & would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Joskie,

Thank you for your review of our facilities at the Vine Court and Vine Inn.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Vine Court and that the location proved to be a convenient base so that you could experience the delights of the Barossa.
We look forward to seeing you next time you visit and would love it if you could bring some Cairns sunshine to our cold and blustery winter.

Cheers,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    115
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
126
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 5 days in the Executive Queen room. Room was located just behind main restaurant and reception, near the pool. Rooms were very clean, spacious, modern décor, with a queen bed and 1 single bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room also has a couch and small dinning table. Free wifi available. Staff are very friendly and attentive. This hotel is great value for the price and is well located in the main street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lib1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Lib,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facilities here at the Vine Inn.
We are pleased that you found our facilities comfortable and enjoyed your meals and interaction with our team.
Look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Barossa.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently had a golfing weekend in the Barossa which was organised through the Vine Inn. All 16 of us had an excellent time. All the staff in the hotel were very helpful & couldn't do enough for us. This excellence also extended to the kitchen & the meals they served. All 16 of us had superb meals for the 2 nights & everyone said how good their meal was. This was the same for the breakfast menu. Every meal had a generous serving which was good for hungry golfers. I would highly recommend this hotel for not only group events but for all other events like couples, etc.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage a ground floor room would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for your positive review of the Vine Inn facilities, its team and your dining experience.
It was evident that your team from Tea Tree Gully Golf Club had a great time and the bar staff have recovered from all the revelry!
We look forward to seeing you next year for your fourth year in succession.
Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffin Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at the Vine Inn on several occasions and have always found it to be great. From the Bar to Dining the staff are friendly and helpful. Meals in the restaurant are very very good and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious,well appointed with bathrooms recently renovated .I try to visit the Barossa at least twice a year and the Vine Inn is my choice of accommodation.
It pays to book ahead as it is very popular.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear gpimer,

Thank you for your review of our facilities here at the Vine Inn Barossa.
We trust that you had no more car trouble and that the trip across the gulf on the ferry wasn't too rocky.
It's great to see you both come to the Barossa to buy some of our delicacies - Linke's bacon and meats, Zimmy's smallgoods and of course copious supplies of our fine wines.
We look forward to seeing you when next you come from Coffins Bay to the Barossa for your foraging expedition.
Cheers,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband had to be in the Barossa for business so I went for a couple of days of R&R.
We booked in at the Vine Inn Hotel/Motel and were directed to their Motel just along the road. We had chosen a one bedroom apartment which was great for what we needed. The apartment was clean and comfortable, well lit and heated. You are able to cater for yourself with the kitchen in the apartment as well as the barbecue in the grounds. We chose to have a complete rest and dined at their restaurant. The food looked and tasted good and was reasonably priced.
If we need to be in the Barossa again we will not hesitate to use the Vine Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurGrannyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Our Granny Annie,

Thank you for your positive review of our facilities at both the Vine Court and Vine Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you need to do business in the Barossa.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us - a motel style room & a 1 bedroom apartment. The motel style room had a double & a single, the apartment a queen & fold out couch. The apartment had a spa- 1 person. Both were clean & comfortable. Close to the heart of the Barossa so you can enjoy the local sights & very reasonably priced. If you have noisy neighbors unfortunately you can hear them but it was only 1 night of the 3 that we were a little bit disturbed. We ate in the resteraunt 1 night & food was good & again priced quite good, we did spy a sports bar with same meals cheaper but not sure what the place is like. I would definitely come back again if doing another trip on a tight budget as it was good value.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrazyKone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear KrazyKone,

Thank you for your review of our Vine Court and Vine Inn facilities.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and dinner during your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the Vine Inn and the beautiful Barossa Valley.
Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Vine Inn for one night after some wine tasting in the Barossa. We were not in the main hotel section, but the motel up the road but this was fine for our needs.
We checked in at the main hotel and also used the pool (great as it was 45 degrees!). Staff were friendly and they gave directions on where to head to to our building.
The room itself was smart and a good size. The accommodation wasn't noisy and it was at the end of the high street, so you could walk wherever you needed to in town.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lib0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Lib0405,

Thank you for reviewing your trip of January this year to the Barossa and the Vine Inn.
We trust you enjoyed your time in our country and region and are pleased that you found our accommodation and facilities to your liking, despite the January heat wave.
When next you visit Australia, we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Barossa and our hotel.
Best regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.3 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
3.0 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Inn Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Property: Vine Inn Barossa
Address: 14 Murray St | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vine Inn Barossa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing