We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, fun experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Hydrotherapy Spa Bath
lounge area
Lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belinda S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, fun experience”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2017

What a great surprise! The hosts are amazing and could not have done more to make sure our stay was 100%. Would highly recommend if you are looking for something different, still with the quality. Book the Barossa crusin owned by the same lovely couple and your trip is set!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Belinda
Great to hear from you. We had a great time with you and your group of ladies. Glad to hear you enjoyed your tours with us. Hope to see you again when you are next in the Barossa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Simply sensational!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Third time we have visited the Barossa Old Garage and it gets better every time we visit. Everyone that has been with us have loved it. You couldn't ask for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you Helen, we love catching up with you and your family & friends. We certainly look forward to your return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelhM...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was a fantastic place for a small group of friends to stay and enjoy spending time. Plenty of lovely special items left for us to enjoy - the bacon, eggs, strawberries and then the pinball machine, games and old vinyl records. Beautifully decorated - everywhere we looked there was something else to make us go, "Oh wow!". We didn't NEED to go anywhere but we swung by Barossa Bowl-land which was great, too.
We'd like to LIVE at The Old Garage B'n'B.
Thanks Jannine for being a wonderful hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Becky for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Old Garage with your family and look forward to your return. Let us know when you would like to buy it to live in . Cheers Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparksnco
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable 😎 little place to stay with all facilities & lovely breakfast provided”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was a birthday gift for my husband
We loved it . 50s theme with every detail authentic .
Lovely breakfast provided with great coffee machine
Great atmosphere set in heart of the barossa winery area
Maggie beers restaurant minutes away
Close to other small towns

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you , Ken & Dawn glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yabbie67
tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Totally loved the 50's 60's theme here. Came up from Tasmania to take my partner here for a few nights along with a few wine tours. Played lots of rock 'n' roll, lots of pinball, eggs and bacon for breakfast in the booth. One of the best parts were the hosts, Mark and Janine. Nothin was too much trouble, from the initial booking to organising our wine tours, their knowledge of the area was second to none. Very relaxed people and very very nice. We will be back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you Chris for your review, we are glad to hear that you and Sharee enjoyed your experience. You knew what you wanted to make your stay memorable and we were more than happy to organise your stay to include tours, accommodation and cooking classes. We look forward to your return. Cheers Jannine and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best accomodation we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is no ordinary B&B! From the moment we opened the door we were struck by how impressive the place was. The diner theme was great fun and done to an extremely high standard.Spotlessly clean. The fridge was well stocked and every imaginable accessory supplied. The hosts welcomed us and could not have been more helpful. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you Peter & Lesley for your review. It was great to meet you both, our aim is that "we are glad you did" Cheers Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorn1...
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owner's haircut is an abomination to nature!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

...but the BnB is absolutely off-the-charts eye-popping!
Owned & run by a couple of great characters, the photos I've seen so far cannot possibly do the place justice. You'l be finding quirky, undiscovered elements in the BnB days after you first walk in.
A huge place with one bathroom (I didn't even bother looking at the second bathroom) that could house a family of four. There's even a TV in the bathroom that I didn't notice until Day 2!
Ripping, courteous couple looked after us brilliantly and we booked a couple of their Winery Tours with them as well that we had a absolute blast on.
Fine touches such as super-expensive, local bread; dozens of eggs & gallons of local milk in the fridge; fresh strawberries....the list goes on.
Would come back in a heartbeat....but I'd definitely bring a pair of barbers' scissors for Mark, one of the owner's, mullet :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Dwight, Thank you for your review. It was great to meet with you both.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and cruisin with Barossa Cruisin. Mark has a couple of mullet wigs for your return :)
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing