We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Hydrotherapy Spa Bath
lounge area
Lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meredith4...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

We recently stayed overnight at the Old Garage B&B and loved every thing about it. It was a wonderful step back in time and Jannine & Mark are fantastic hosts making sure that you had everything you needed for a relaxing visit. Unfortunately we missed meeting them, we would liked to have congratulated them on being able to put together such a wonderful & different B&B. The bedding was very comfortable, the bathroom huge & great spa bath, huge lounge area and well equipped kitchen. We will definitely try & visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Meredith & Vian,
Thank you for your review, apologies for not meeting you both (previous commitments) Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the Route 66 magnet. Hope to meet you both if every you return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Glamorous, sparkling and fun.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Janine and Mark are gracious hosts, that went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable stay.

Truly humble amazing couple whose sense of fun is reflected in their rock n roll themed BnB.

Highly recommend their accommodation to all fun loving couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you Christina, it was our pleasure to meet you both and share a wine together. Hope to see you both again in the near future.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbFromO...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Remember the 50s/60s - or just wish you did?”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A wonderful base for exploring the Barossa, in a nostalgia laden dream of the 50s and 60s.

The attention to detail was superb, from the Mixmaster lamp to coffee in the expresso machine, top range toiletries and a supply of 20cent pieces for the pinball machine.

The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms divine and the breakfast supplies were lavish.

We had a wonderfully lazy three days there, and can't wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Barbara, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Place & Host”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What an amazing great surprise & hidden treasure in the Barossa Valley! The hosts Mark & Jannine are very friendly & welcoming and couldn't have done more to make sure our stay was enjoyable & unforgettable. Would highly recommend if you are looking for something different and to step back in time to the 50's & 60's and still with all the modern day quality. We also book the Barossa Crusin wine tour owned by the same lovely couple and that topped it off for a totally enjoyable and relaxing break! Our friends couldn't stop taking about it! Thanks again and hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Michael, It was a real pleasure to meet you all. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear Kathy & Steve enjoyed their relaxing break. Can't wait for you all to return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, fun experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2017

What a great surprise! The hosts are amazing and could not have done more to make sure our stay was 100%. Would highly recommend if you are looking for something different, still with the quality. Book the Barossa crusin owned by the same lovely couple and your trip is set!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Belinda
Great to hear from you. We had a great time with you and your group of ladies. Glad to hear you enjoyed your tours with us. Hope to see you again when you are next in the Barossa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Simply sensational!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Third time we have visited the Barossa Old Garage and it gets better every time we visit. Everyone that has been with us have loved it. You couldn't ask for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you Helen, we love catching up with you and your family & friends. We certainly look forward to your return.
Cheers
Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelhM...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was a fantastic place for a small group of friends to stay and enjoy spending time. Plenty of lovely special items left for us to enjoy - the bacon, eggs, strawberries and then the pinball machine, games and old vinyl records. Beautifully decorated - everywhere we looked there was something else to make us go, "Oh wow!". We didn't NEED to go anywhere but we swung by Barossa Bowl-land which was great, too.
We'd like to LIVE at The Old Garage B'n'B.
Thanks Jannine for being a wonderful hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Becky for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Old Garage with your family and look forward to your return. Let us know when you would like to buy it to live in . Cheers Jannine & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing