We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coonawarra Motor Lodge(Penola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Must at Coonawarra(Penola)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penola Parkview(Penola)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel Mount Gambier(Mount Gambier)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
199
77
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
77
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnext dooryogurton arrivalwell stocked supermarketbottled watershort strollexcellent motelclean roomsplunger coffeeking sizeplace to staythe main streetlarge roomwine regionbreadgood size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was nicely decorated and very spacious. The proprietor was very helpful and friendly as well. Continental breakfast was provided as part of the package as well, which consisted of bread that could be toasted in the room, breakfast cereals and drinks. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllatACS, Manager at Alexander Cameron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Only had one night on our way home. Rooms are large and well appointed. The breakfast supplies were fantastic. Position is perfect with an IGA virtually next door. The bathroom is very large and has everything you need.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllatACS, Manager at Alexander Cameron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi William
Thankyou for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit our region.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We booked into the Alexander Cameron Suites on Saturday night after a family reunion in Penola. Our hosts were amazing and so accommodating our flexibility needs and last night changes. Our room for three people was surprisingly spacious and generously appointed. The beds were so dreamy comfortable and cozy warm with extra pillows and blankets easily accessible. The bathroom was also spacious and that delicious hot shower a welcome surprise. We'd thoroughly recommend the Alexander Cameron Suites to anyone needing a one night stop on their travels or to anyone wanting to stay longer in the Coonewarre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debwill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllatACS, Manager at Alexander Cameron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Fantastic! Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you for a longer visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed at these suites as a base for our wining and dining tour of the area. We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel very welcome. The rooms were beyond our expectations. They were clean well maintained and spacious with large bathrooms. Heating was efficient. Bed was comfortable. The room lighting was very bright. The continental breakfast provisions were ample and were replenished daily. The motel was within walking distance of a well stocked supermarket (the cheese selection was excellent) and main street shops and eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllatACS, Manager at Alexander Cameron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such an extensive review.
The house-keepers take pride in the way the rooms are presented so it is rewarding to receive your comments.
"Great home away from home".............couldn't think of a greater compliment! Thank you! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Alexander Cameron Suites for business. The rooms are large, clean and showers amazing. The continental breakfast provided by the Managers is also a welcome addition. I will stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllatACS, Manager at Alexander Cameron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your comments. We welcome business travellers and try to make things easy and comfortable.
A lot of people find the breakfast in the room is convenient as so many are up and on the move very early, often before shops are open.
Free WIFI, print and fax services are available. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews