We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Robe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
60
77
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
77
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomjumping pillowindoor poolacross the roadgreat parkpowered sitecamp kitchenflying foxgorgeous beachmovie nightensuite sitetoilet and shower blockcaravan parkbig sitebeach shacklarge tentgrassy sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed a night in one of the "Beach Shacks" which was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had most things you will need including a microwave.

The park is nicely laid out and organised and there is a large pool and large games room for guests.

The smaller amenities block seemed to get quite busy so I sometimes used the main amenities block with isn't far away.

There is a rainwater tank available to guests which is nicer for drinking than the mains water.

Room Tip: The Beach Shacks are good value.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozneilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Oceanic Villa. We were a little late arriving and just got there before office closing, but the office had kindly rung before we got there to let us know the security box number. I have never had a park do this before, it was thoughtful of them to do so.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As it was off peak there were only a few people in the park so it was nice and quiet.

pros: Lovely large cabin with lots of room, it was nice and clean and the main bed was made up. The indoor pool was a bonus! Cons: The shower head was a little too short you had to bend to get under it. But other than that it was a great stay, I would recommend it to anyone considering coming here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidisadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koo8882, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback, thanks for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I would never return to Discovery Holiday Park Robe. With a squash them in and stack them high approach, you would have more room in a car park. In fact, you are effectively in a car park, and its dangerous for the kids playing whilst avoiding the cars and fighting for space. The facilities were grossly inadequate and just not nice. Standards were low and there are so many other great campsites its just one to avoid. Worst campsite I have ever been to. Such a shame given Robe is lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanndango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koo8882, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative and we are sorry to hear that your recent stay at Discovery Holiday Parks did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss your comments further please feel free to contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Great location across the road from a family friendly beach. Our 6 night visit was during the peak summer period when the park was booked out. There are clearly not enough toilets/showers in peak periods. Staff were friendly and understanding when we had to delay our visit by a day due to a family sickness

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moama_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We hired a cabin for a few nights in peak season. The park is great for families, our kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and the games room. The beach is a two minute walk away.

The park was almost full but the atmosphere was very relaxed. It was very quiet in the mornings, a real bonus when you have young children.

Our cabin was a bit shabby but had everything we needed. We will definitely be back for a longer stay as it was a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillingite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews