We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Robe
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a Long Beach Villa. Short stroll to the playground and jumping pillow. The indoor pool is a great idea, but I imagine it would get very crowded as it is not very big. The park was only about 1/3 full when we were there, and the pool still got quite busy, with big groups of teenagers. Beach is right across the road, you can hear the sound of the sea from the park, which is lovely. Friendly staff. Clean villa. We were a little early, but our cabin happened to be ready, so they let us check in, which was much appreciated after a long drive from Ballarat. With kids ages 7 and 10, we didn't walk into Robe itself - with bikes it would have been easy though, there are lots of bike lanes everywhere. It was a couple of minutes drive into town for supplies. There were lots of flies on the first day we were there (warm weather), and the cabin comes with it's own peppermint flyspray, which was certainly required! No fly problems the next day (cooler, windy weather)

Room Tip: Long Beach Villa's were a good size for a family of 4 or 5, with a nice deck for relaxing in war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emparav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi emparav, thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    70
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
77
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a great holiday we had near the beautiful beach of Robe! The room was neat and tidy, lots of facilities and plenty of fun for the kids and the whole family!
The service was great and friendly staff!
We had a great stay, will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hi Jazmatz, Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you and your family had such a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Discovery Holiday Parks Robe is located 400m from Southern Ports Highway. The park has the beach at its doorstep and the town centre at walking distance. We had a powered site. As it was off-season we saw few other camper-vans in the park. Staffs were friendly and correct. The communal toilets and showers were spotless and well maintained.

The seaside park apparently is a popular holiday destination as it is a four hours drive from Adelaide. In summer it must be an overcrowded place. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, games room, coin-operated laundry facility, shared kitchen facility, kiosk and a BBQ area which we all didn’t use. We had Wi-Fi internet for AU$ 10 per day.

Considering its nice location we found Discovery Holiday Parks Robe reasonably priced for the good quality offered. The quiet location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi MrsPiket, Thank your for your review, we appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an island view villa for 3 nights. It was clean & tidy and in great condition. Plenty of space inside and well looked after! Friendly staff. This was the third time returning and have never had any issues with cabins or campsites. Staff willing to help with any issues that arose.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xstacey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi xstacey87, thanks for you review! its great to hear you've had many enjoyable stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best caravan parks we've stayed at for a very long time. My partner and I come in August for one night on a Tuesday night. We stayed in one of the long beach deluxe cabins which can sleep upto 6 people (1queen bed and two sets of bunks in a different room). Has own kitchen so you can ook own meals. own bathroom with shower/toilet. comfy couch. large tv in lounge room. main bedroom hasvown tv as well. dvd player in main lounge roo. It across the road from the beach (which is very nice about 12km long). There was a nice indoor swimming pool with spa. Games room and laundry room. Staff were very friendly and happy. It's a very quite town and only had the choice of the pub and fish and chips for dinner. Only one supermarket. I'm not to sure what its like in peak season, but if you want to go somewhere quite this is the place to go to. We basically had the whole place to our selfs without everyone else. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi Lisa D thanks for your review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Robe and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberley, null, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Worse place ever. Cabin cost $144 Aus $ per night. Kitchen draw fell out broken. Ripped flooring in Bathroom. Cracked toilet,Badly fitted blinds let in all the light. Rude person on reception. The lists goes on and on. It was just dirty dirty dirty. Old and decriped unit. Some maintenance may improve but doubtful.Would not recommed to anyone.

Room Tip: Dont stay there, And check room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your feedback and you can be assured that we will be following up on your comments with our team. Please feel free to contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au should you wish to discuss your comments further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a nice room there, it is very near to the occean (3 min), the staff is friendly and everything is clean. There is also a little bouncing platform for kids (and older people ;)) In our room we also had a little kitchen and TV and there is BBQ place and a little swimming pool inside.

We would recommend this place and think this is also for children a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Tourist Park
1.2 mi away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#2 of 14 in Robe
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Robe
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
1.0 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Robe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Property: Discovery Parks - Robe
Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing