We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly vibrant cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Mulberry Cafe - CLOSED

Wild Mulberry Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Australian
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly vibrant cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were interested to return to this café after past visits which included an Easter camping trip which entailed staying the day during bad weather and eating lunch and dinner. The fire and big sofa are gone but what remains is friendly, clean and inviting. The staff are friendly. The café appears to be a favourite local meeting place and the outside area is very inviting. Food and coffee are good and whilst waiting to order we were told by another customer how good the breakfast tastes. Perhaps breakfast next visit.....meanwhile the carrot cake was very good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    23
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Robe, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome cafe ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Home made everything!
Delicious food, great service and bicycle friendly :)
Coffee delicious and in huge mugs
Excellent excellent excellent!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank jdgearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently had breakfast at the Mulberry with our 15 month old twins. The staff were so helpful and set up highchairs for us and made sure that breakfast was delivered speedily. There's nothing worse than restaurants that take a long time with food when there is a small window in which toddlers will happily sit in a highchair! On another note, the highchairs were very clean which was nice too see! We had poached eggs and bacon, the eggs cooked perfectly, although the bacon was a little lacking in flavour. Good coffee and iced coffees. The staff promptly cleared away unwanted dishes and gave our girls little cups with marshmallows in them as we left which was a lovely touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ocean road highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

What fabulous service and delicious food.
After travelling for a week and eating our way from Victoria we were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful spot for a scrumptious breakfast complete with conversation :)
Yum!
Best coffee and service on the Great Ocean road.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liezel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best city Baristas come a long second to Wild Mulberrry. A must go to cafe. Fresh coffee beans, careful preparation and very clear passion for a great outcome. Thanks. Peter and Caroline

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterS1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Mulberry Cafe also viewed

Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing