We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“New and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed a night in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was new and spotlessly clean. Very happy that there was free wifi. Kitchen was very well equiped. Definitely value for money. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    151
    61
    13
    8
See reviews for
103
172
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Beauty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Unfortunately quite disappointed with Robetown Motor Inn. While the service was fantastic at check-in and our room was spotlessly clean, we were quite disappointed by everything else and were relieved to have only booked for one night. We had just come from accommodation at Port Fairy with an equivalent rating and price and we were shocked at the difference. There are a number of factors which let the rooms down, probably worst is the noise - the rooms are exceptionally noisy - we could hear the conversations that the people next door were having and I don't think it was that they were especially loud, just that the walls are paper thin. The windows and window coverings are also flimsy so you hear every bit of outside noise and, being an older style with parking at the front of each room, late arrivals and early departures meant very disturbed sleep. The rooms have recently had a semi makeover but the fresh paint and new bathroom vanity does not disguise the very dated cabinetry etc. The best that I could say was that if you wanted somewhere clean to lay your head on the way through Robe then this would suffice but it is hugely overpriced. Oh, and pack your earplugs! The other surprise that we got was that Robetown allows pets - not a problem in itself except that the people in the room next door did spend quite a bit of time going in and out of their room to attend to their dog which added to the noise issues.

Room Tip: Pack your earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSS155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stopped here on our way home from a 2 week holiday in melbourne. We weren't too fussed when booking, just needed somewhere to sleep with 2 young kids. We were very pleasantly surprised by how good this place was. On check-in we were greatly with a friendly face, options for eating out were provided, suggestions on where to go with the kids and a helpful map supplied (better service than most of the other hotels we stayed in over the 2 weeks). We got take away chinese for tea and came back to the venue and ate in the very generous sized shared kitchen area, which had everything you could ask for (just needs wishing up liquid), the host offered us a high chair for our youngest too. There was an indoor pool and spa, we didn't use but plenty of others did and looked to be having fun, we were just too tired. There was some noise from other travellers but you can't blame the hosts for that. The highlight was the shower! Best water pressure of the trip and lovely warm water. Would highly recommend for a night or 2. Great service and a high level motel room! With a little bit extra.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just finished a 4 night stay at this motel, its was pleasantly clean upon arrival, but unfortunately thats where it ended, I am not a fussy patron, but its was the small things that make a stay memorable, like the toilet kept dripping allnight, the soap dispenser in the shower was empty after the second night, and the tea and coffee was not replaced after day 2, and the biscuits that are normally supplied, were not replaced, so 2 little biscuits had to last 4 days, disappointing. Empty pizza boxes were left in the room for 2 days and not removed. As I said, its was reasonably cheap and acceptable but its the little things that matter, and that is where they fell down, just need to
pick up a little to be a nice place to stay,

Room Tip: 12, 13 and 14, are stand alone, very quiet and good access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

After reading reviews online I thought I would take a chance of the motel, I normally choose boutique style accommodation but upon arrive at Robetown Motor Inn I was surprised at what it had to offer- spacious rooms with modern amenities that were immaculate.
The staff were extremely friendly and any request was meet. Even accommodating us for a super early check out.

I wish we stayed In robe longer as this small costal town had so much to offer.
I can't Wait to come and definitely stay again here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taleamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hosts David and Tina are really eager to help with queries. They can be an Information Centre themselves, giving more information than what you ask for. Rooms are relatively new and modern to the ones we have been to. Well heated indoor swimming pool and spa for our kids. Fast wireless internet. Austar. Free laundry. What else can we ask for?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Booked online for 4 people and later had a rude phone call from the motel stating that we needed to pay extra because we only paid for 2 people! I had a receipt stating otherwise. Very dishonest and im sure the online booking company would not be happy about motels trying to charge more at a later date!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
0.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Melaleuca Motel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Robe
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Property: Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Address: 14 Main Road, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing