We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Bright, clean rooms that have been upgraded.
Friendly staff on arrival.
Lots of Iinormation re area.
2 people stayed on business, would be great if singles could zip together to create double bed.
Well priced and located.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for a night in June 2014. The lady at check in was very pleasant and gave us all the help and information we needed. The rooms were nice and quiet but are due some renovation as they are a bit old styled. The motel was close to the centre of Robe town and all it's amenities which was a big plus!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil-D-Thrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here over the June long weekend & had a great time. Booked in without much notice & ended up with a 2 bedroom motel room, was very clean, spacious & well located. Unlike other sites in Robe, there was no expectation to stay for a minimum 3 nights, something we couldn't unfortunately do this time (but will be back). The staff are friendly & very welcoming, this a great place to base yourself & explore this region of SA.
Can highly recommend the Union Cafe for breakfast & Sails for dinner, spoilt for choice & all within walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent 6 nights here to relax, do some fishing, swim in the lovely heated indoor pool with spa and generally relax. Bill, Tina & other staff were very friendly and helpful - our room & facilities were clean and comfortable. The community kitchen was very well equipped if you wanted to eat there & local eateries excellent. Close to the supermarket and a short walk/drive to the tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richlee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here for some quiet time after a busy period in our lives. The owners were very compassionate when we had to leave early due to family tragedy. Rooms were clean, lovely ensuite bathrooms had new fittings, pool and spa nice to relax in. Comfy beds and good facilities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived in the lovely coastal town of Robe mid-afternoon and lucked upon the Robetown Motor Inn. We were disappointed to hear the motel was full but were offered an apartment at the same price and greatfully accepted. At this time of year there was plenty of available accommodation but the apartments were a great size, comfortable (particularly the bed) and close to everything. There aren't any views but there is an indoor heated pool and spa and the accommodation is first rate.

Room Tip: Didn't see the motel rooms and they did appear a little older than the apartments but can certai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzFr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Can't find a fault with this place, the owners are friendly and very helpful. The room was perfect, set out very nicely, very neat and tidy, nothing to fault at all. Total comfort! Comfy bed, large tv mounted overlooking the bed, large shower, comfy couch, can't go wrong. We went for a swim in the indoor pool which was nice and warm. We had neighbours in the room next door but couldn't hear them (unlike the night before in Mt Gambier). Great location, friendly service, great rooms, can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 7 in Robe
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#6 of 7 in Robe
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Rd, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing