We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iconic Australian Winery”

Peter Lehmann Wines
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.08*
and up
Barossa Valley Wineries Tour with Tastings from Adelaide
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Iconic Australian Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

What can I say, great place to visit, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful selection of wine for tasting. Beautiful grounds inviting you in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    76
    13
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Peter Lehmann's Wines in the Barossa Valley. The grounds are spectacular and the perfect setting for an afternoon of wine tasting. We enjoyed tasting their wines and then ordered a Ploughmans Platter which included local cheeses, meats and other produce. We were so full afterwards that we didn't need dinner. This was a brilliant afternoon and we will be back with friends and family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We tasted some wines on a busy Sunday , the staff where helpful , We selected a lovely tamerillo to have with a picnic platter that we purchased from the cellar door.This came with a carafe of water glasses plates and cutlery and wine was also available by the glass. We sat under a beautiful shady tree on tables. The lawn was lush and green and a few family's had brought their dogs which added to the relaxed atmosphere. What a great place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I love this place. I've been here on quiet days, busy days, days when there were events & the staff are always attentive and accommodating. We often share a Weighbridge Platter ($30 serves two, & there's a veg option) after we've tasted a few of their wines. You can purchase a glass, or whole bottle to take with you while you sit & eat too. And there's nowhere 'bad' to sit - if it's a nice day, there are picnic benches out on the lawn so if you have kids they can play on the grass, and there's a lounge by the fire inside, and there are proper tables inside or on their verandah. There's plenty of room, so you don't get overwhelmed by any of the other groups that are nearby.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great winery and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Top winery and history, we have tried plenty of wine and a platter if cheese and cured meat, great combination in the hear of the Barossa, a must visit when touring wineries.

Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Lehmann Wines also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Greenock, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Peter Lehmann Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing