We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barossa Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tanunda
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed 3 nights recently. The room while outdated was clean , neat, and had all the requirements we needed. A bed , a shower and quiet surroundings. We were treated very well and the kitchen staff were very good. In particular a very friendly young girl who had a smile for everyone. food was lovely. would stay again.

Room Tip: of course stay further from the road but we were half way and all was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayfairPortLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although clean, rooms were outdated and uncomfortable with saggy mattresses. Four minute showers were strongly advised (sign stuck to the shower door) in cramped cold conditions. At the end of the day it was how we were spoken to on our arrival for breakfast the following morning. My husband arrived first and was told to wait outside until the rest of us had arrived. When the children and I arrived for breakfast my husband explained to the staff member that we had been advised when booking that we would receive complementary continental breakfast as part of the deal. With that the staff member rolled her eyes and marched us back out so she could check the booking sheet telling us that this was highly unlikely (our children were taken aback by her abruptness). She was quite rude in making it clear that this was not the case. We decided on that note to check out and continue on our travels. About an hour after leaving, the staff member rang to say we had taken the interconnecting door key. We were sure we had left it and told her where it was, but no, she said it wasn't there and that our children probably had it. After asking her to ring us back if they found the key, we stopped the car and pulled the car apart looking for the said key. The staff member did not ring back to advise us they had found it. A very disappointing stay when travelling with young children over 2 days. If we had been treated with friendliness and a welcoming smile, we could almost forgive the rest.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We decided to book here not knowing what to expect, we got a room upgraded for the kids with double bunks without any hassles. Rooms are neat and well laid out with all the basic commodities needed. Very comfortable, clean and tidy, good value for money...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely comfortable room & the meals well priced & Yum. The motel is well placed if you are visiting the Barossa valley or is only a short way out from Adelaide city. I would highly recommend The Barossa Motor Lodge.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our Car Club stayed at the Baroosa Motor Lodge for a six night stay in March 2014, while exploring the delights of the Baroosa Valley. The group consisted of 57 people and we used the motel for all of our breakfasts and evening meals. The welcome and service provide by Jeff and Lesley was nothing short of excellent, with the meals provided by Lesley being of an extremely high standard.
We found the rooms to be clean and adequate for our needs, with the undercover parking a much appreciated bonus for our classic cars. The rooms are all located away from the main street ensuring a good nights sleep.
The central location is within easy access of the shopping centre and an ideal location for touring the attractions that are to offer in the Valley.
Would highly recommend this motel, especially to touring car clubs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agelessangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Unfortunately we booked into the Motor Lodge on our stay - the rooms looked simple, if outdated, but was reasonably priced. Once we arrived we were greeted by a smoke alarm hanging from the room, mold on the top of the water container in the fridge, a shower curtain separating the loungeroom and bathroom (which is also where the kettle was) and topped off with the world's smallest television!! It was very noisy overnight and we could hear the noise from the other rooms very clearly.

The staff were all extremely friendly and was this Motel's only positive. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While the room was ok for sleeping the bathroom and toilet were very 'worn'. The grounds were unkempt and the pool was filthy... Looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks... On the edge of town so not really a very convenient location either.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ann988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
0.3 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
4.2 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.2 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barossa House
Barossa House
#3 of 14 in Tanunda
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barossa Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Motor Lodge

Address: 182 Murray St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tanunda
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barossa Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable clean and affordable 3.5 Star accommodation. Free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms with private ensuite, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, digital TV, electric blankets. Ground floor units with undercover parking at your unit door. Free Cots and high chairs available. Guest Laundry, free Guest BBQ, free guest internet kiosk, summer use outdoor pool and spa, tennis court. Free WiFi. On-site Baccus Restaurant - fully licensed, a la carte menu - open 7 days a week - for breakfast and evening meals, anniversaries, weddings, functions, and conferences. Fantastic food, local Barossa Valley wines. We can arrange wine tours and bicycle hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barossa Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Motor Lodge Barossa Valley/Tanunda, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing