We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ararat Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Great Western Motel(Great Western)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Stawell(Stawell)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
119
47
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
47
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourcomfortable bedquiet locationfriendly ownerssmall kitchenetteexecutive roomundercover parkingstay there againcoffee machinelunatic asylumone night stayhome away from homefree wificentre of townrecommended places to eatmelbourne hotelsgrampians national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2014 in a 3.5 star room. Extremely clean and well stocked and Janice and Ian were the most wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they were so welcoming and friendly with lots of advice regarding local attractions and restaurants.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bbee_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 3 nights in an Executive Room. Well equipped, very comfortable, and very clean. Electric blanket was an added bonus. The checking and check out process was very smooth and friendly advice was given in regards to local attractions and the best places to eat during my stay. The breakfast was really nice with good servings. Is definitely well worth staying there. I know I shall definitely stay there again when I am next in Ararat.

Room Tip: Didn't use the pool so can't review on that point.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSO873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed in an Executive Room en route from Adelaide to Melbourne.

The cleanliness of the room could not be faulted but I guess for the price of the room ($150) in a location like Ararat I was expecting something a little bigger.

Further, one of the features listed was wireless internet. I left my phone searching for over a minute and no networks could be found. Not to say that there was no wifi, just that if there was it must have been very weak.

The location of the motel being off highway meant that I didn't hear any of the passing highway traffic throughout the night. The freight trains on the other hand! What seemed like every half hour from 1am the horn and carriages could clearly be heard. I am not sure if this is anything that the motel can do about it, or whether it is just an Ararat problem.

The size of the bathroom and the quality of the towels was a definite plus. The shower was spacious and the oversized basin and vanity made preparations in the morning a breeze.

The hosts were very friendly and for an overnight stay the room was adequate. For any extended period though I think I would go a little stir crazy if stuck in there for too long.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Shaggy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A last minute trip to Ararat. Booked via wotif into this motor in. We stayed in one of the executive rooms, it was very well presented, clean and had under cover parking which was fantastic on a 40 degree day. The checkin/out process was very easy and staff extremely friendly. Definitely worth staying here. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are newly refurbished.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed as part of a work group so we got one of the 3 bedroom holiday houses they own just a few doors up from the actual motel. Big spacious and very clean house with kitchen and appliances and good bedding. A great option for goups or families needing a couple of rooms with all the extra available lounge room space and self-catering ability.

Room Tip: house instead of hotel room a good option for groups
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews