We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great country hospitality”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here as a Choice Hotel member and great to see country hopitality back better than ever in Ararat.
Very clean motel, bedding and general furniture seemed new which makes you feel comfortable.
Clean room and the dinner / service in the restaurant was just fantastic.
Central location in Ararat and I will return.

Room Tip: Just ask, chances are they will help you because they care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh and Hanh N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Good morning.
Thank you so much for staying at our motel and for your review as well.
Hope see you very soon in future time.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
16
24
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, VIC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great fuss free overnight stay, reasonable prices & a clean comfortable room, found the beds in the family very comfortable, sheets were warm & very clean. Friendly & welcoming hosts. This motel is in a central location for those passing through Ararat providing all the amenities you would expect from a country motel, also the restaurant was open whilst we were there & the delicious food smells made us very hungry and are very much regretting not ordering from their extensive asian menu, sadly we opted to explore the town of Ararat at 8:30pm on a Saturday night & were met with closing kitchens or closed restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallasowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly.
We had no issue with noise, didnt hear any traffic overnight.
We dinned in the restaurant and it was very nice. The food was cheap and delicious. They were very accommodating to our group which included some vegetarians and vegans.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thankyou.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms along the back so maybe this made it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

made a last minute booking after driving past the hotel, management went above and beyond to offer amazing old fashioned service
included breakfast, organised dinner for us from noodle shop which was delivered to our room.
room was clean and tidy, spa bath was lovely and king size bed.
even though its on the main throughfare the noise didnt bother us.
great, affordable hotel with amazing service.
highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here overnight for work. Close to the main road where trucks come roaring past very loudly!

The restaurant is no longer running(but details of it still in rooms, and on website) which is frustrating as thats why I picked it.

Room and bed very warm,comfy and clean- king bed with spa bathroom.
Fine for a night.

Room Tip: as far from road as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BendigoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here overnight for work. The location was good being less than 5 mins drive to the main street in town with restaurants/shops. It was, however, quite close to the main road and train tracks where the big trucks/ trains come roaring past.
The walls are thin enough to hear the conversation next door, and the restaurant is no longer running leaving a cold free breakfast which you would commonly see on a hospital menu: cereal and 2 pieces of frozen bed.
That said, i was comfortable and amenities were clean. Room had toaster, kettle, iron, bar fridge, aircon/heater and double heated blankets, which was awesome seeing as i was freezing! Clean and comfortable beds.
Reasonable price $100 for 3 beds and ensuite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zule K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Very noisy & you could feel the vibration of the trucks (would have given the worms & ants underneath a headache) so doesnt make for a great nights sleep. Room was clean though. Just the position that gets all the road noise which would have you nervous about returning

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ararat
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
42 reviews
22.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.5 mi away
Ararat Motor Inn
Ararat Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ararat
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
1.0 mi away
Southern Cross Motor Inn
17.2 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#2 of 6 in Stawell
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat

Property: Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
Address: 79 Lambert St | corner Western Highway and George Rd, Ararat, Victoria 3377, Australia (Formerly Statesman Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Ararat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing