We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for one night when driving from Melbourne to Adelaide. We requested a room at the back of the motel (which we got) and even though you can still hear some traffic noise it didn't keep us awake. Whilst some refurbishment has been done the room was still very dated. The bed was OK but we couldn't sit in the single lounge chair in the room as the cushion had no foam/spring left in it and you ended up sitting on the base. Good hot shower. Some foxtel channels for free if you watch sport or movies.Only average security on the doors. The battery in our smoke alarm started beeping at 4am so we had to stand on a chair to remove it so we could go back to sleep. The expiry date on the battery was January 2012! We ate in the chinese restaurant on site - the food was OK but the waiting staff were 2 very young girls who didn't know anything about the menu & couldn't serve drinks - so we had to wait for the owners/chefs to come out and do the drink service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh and Hanh N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Hello,
We are glad to hear that our bed, hot water service, foxtel, refurbishment in the room and foods in the restaurant were good. But we apologise that some aspects of your stay did not
meet your expectations, such as: security on the doors, the battery in our smoke alarm in the room and alcohol service in restaurant. We have checked the battery in all rooms since your visit and replaced any expiry date. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if
you choose to visit us again. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Regards,
Hanh Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Super comfy beds and chairs, good TV but oddly set up kitchenette/bathroom area. Not worth the upgrade to king room, stick with standard. Good meal in the restaurant buffet style - an all you can eat for $18 with a good selection of dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeistyKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, on a Saturday night. Even though being on the highway, didn't hear any traffic overnight. Ate at the restaurant, the service was lovely, the food was good (buffet on a Saturday night). King size bed is also good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KdofMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh and Hanh N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Good morning, Harvey.
Thank you so much for staying and enjoying at our motel and restaurant.
Also thank you so much for your reviews as well.
You are welcome.
Regards.
Anh Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here as a Choice Hotel member and great to see country hopitality back better than ever in Ararat.
Very clean motel, bedding and general furniture seemed new which makes you feel comfortable.
Clean room and the dinner / service in the restaurant was just fantastic.
Central location in Ararat and I will return.

Room Tip: Just ask, chances are they will help you because they care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh and Hanh N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Good morning.
Thank you so much for staying at our motel and for your review as well.
Hope see you very soon in future time.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great fuss free overnight stay, reasonable prices & a clean comfortable room, found the beds in the family very comfortable, sheets were warm & very clean. Friendly & welcoming hosts. This motel is in a central location for those passing through Ararat providing all the amenities you would expect from a country motel, also the restaurant was open whilst we were there & the delicious food smells made us very hungry and are very much regretting not ordering from their extensive asian menu, sadly we opted to explore the town of Ararat at 8:30pm on a Saturday night & were met with closing kitchens or closed restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallasowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly.
We had no issue with noise, didnt hear any traffic overnight.
We dinned in the restaurant and it was very nice. The food was cheap and delicious. They were very accommodating to our group which included some vegetarians and vegans.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thankyou.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms along the back so maybe this made it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

made a last minute booking after driving past the hotel, management went above and beyond to offer amazing old fashioned service
included breakfast, organised dinner for us from noodle shop which was delivered to our room.
room was clean and tidy, spa bath was lovely and king size bed.
even though its on the main throughfare the noise didnt bother us.
great, affordable hotel with amazing service.
highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ararat
22.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.4 mi away
Chalambar Motel
Chalambar Motel
#3 of 6 in Ararat
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ararat Motor Inn
Ararat Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ararat
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
1.0 mi away
Southern Cross Motor Inn
17.2 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat

Address: 79 Lambert St | corner Western Highway and George Rd, Ararat, Victoria 3377, Australia (Formerly Statesman Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Ararat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing