We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackie and Andy are gone - New Owner Cindy is fantastic!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ararat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ararat Central Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jackie and Andy are gone - New Owner Cindy is fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed here 3 times over the past 12 or so months. Jackie and Andy were fantastic owners and we were suprised that they have moved onto bigger and better things and wish them well.
The new owner Cindy is lovely and provides the same great service that was given by Jackie and Andy. Cindy's dad who took our booking is doing a great job at the front desk during the day!

We recommend this Motel to any travellers to the area.
Great Price
Great Staff
Clean Rooms
Great food next door at the Blue Duck
And if you like Indian - Great Indian Restaurant down the road called Kings Choice.

Best of luck to Cindy in her new adventure with the Motel and we will see you in 12 months

Room Tip: Rooms 10/11/12 and great and down the back near the Swimming Pool. For super quiet ask if Room 10 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty_Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The new owners have worked wonders with the place and offer excellent, friendly service; clean & comfortable rooms and a budget price. Better value than some of the posher places we've stayed at, and much cleaner.

We called ahead from Ballarat to let them know we were a little late. They had the heaters on in our rooms so that they were warm when we arrived just after 8pm. Rooms are small and the bathrooms are the old style, but were very clean and comfortable. Great pillows, fluffy towels, extra blankets. Microwave & toaster as well as a kettle, and basic continental breakfast available - cereal, juice, toast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaG98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at one of Ararat Central motels houses on Barkly street. Great house, fully equipped and clean. Staff were really friendly and had turned on the heater before our arrival. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph12343212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

For an overnight stay, this motel was relatively cheap and within walking distance to shops and eateries. The room was small but clean and well equipped and also had a microwave. There was no milk on our arrival but there was no problem getting some from the reception. Unfortunately the air-conditioning did not work on reverse cycle and it was cold night, so the extra blankets were very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent location within easy walk of restaurants, cafes and shops. The motel room, though small was very clean and well equipped with the usual electric jug and toy and coffee making things including mugs but also a microwave, toaster, plates and cutlery. The bathroom was well appointed with really big fluffy towels and plenty of soap (but nor shampoo or conditioner or shower cap). Having a flat screen TV was good, but it was a pretty small screen. Breakfast - only continental available.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ararat
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ararat Motor Inn
Ararat Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ararat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Southern Cross Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Chalambar Motel
Chalambar Motel
#3 of 6 in Ararat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Central Motel

Property: Ararat Central Motel
Address: 249 Barkly St, Ararat, Victoria 3377, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Ararat
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing