We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Breathtaking Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Views
Deep Therapeutic Spa Wake up to Amazing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Breathtaking Views
Deep Therapeutic Spa
Wake up to Amazing Views
King Bedroom and Ensuite
Luxurious Master Ensuite With Huge Mountain and Valley View
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen with Views
Complimentary Bottle of Local Wine
Queen Bedroom & Bathroom
Waterfall /Rain Head Shower  in Queen Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marci W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our second stay at the wonderful Evening Star in Wandiligong - definitely not our last!
Beautifully appointed, magnificent views, truly a 5 Star getaway in a delightful & scenic part of the world! Fabulous dining, talented chefs, wine, coffee, gin, beer, amazing produce, boutique shopping - all on our doorstep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4kerriere...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding stay near Bright”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I spent several nights online looking for the perfect place to stay in Bright and was super excited when I came across The Evening Star. We booked straight away and could not have been more happy with the accommodation. The Evening Star is a beautiful home 9 km’s from Bright. It’s a super easy bike ride into town and a short walk to the infamous Wandi Pub. Our stay was just what we needed and we hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyonH...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a beautiful cottage in the gorgeous high country near Bright Victoria. It's perfectly maintained and very stylish- so much so that coming here a week after a stay at The Park Hyatt Bangkok, we weren't disappointed! We had a wonderful holiday and were very grateful for the generous breakfast provided as well as a welcome bottle of wine & lovely bathroom items. There is lots to do in the region and a mini break here is highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D
2 reviews
“Incredible luxury with amazing views”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second year at the Evening Star and we have already booked for next year. Every little details has been thoughtfully considered from the selection of teas to the delicious breakfast. The linen on the beds is so comfy and there is even a pillow menu. The house itself is very well laid out with two huge bathrooms. The master spa has the most amazing view over the valley behind as does most of the house. Not only is there a great indoor open fire but there is also a great outdoor fire pit which we lit on colder nights and roasted marshmallows. Our favourite though would have to be the balcony, where we shared a cheese platter every afternoon, played games and watched the bird life settling in for the night. The house is located minutes from the bike path which leads into Bright and out to Wondiligong (where there is a great pub) Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing