We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, cosy,clean and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbank Park Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, value for money stay. We booked a last minute getaway here and were impressed.
We were left alone, but nothing was too much trouble if we did need something. Free wifi was a great surprise.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Riverbank Motel is truth in advertising - it is right on the river bank of the beautiful Ovens Rivers. The owners have created a wonderful grassed area overlooking the river where you can sit and enjoy a drink, lunch or dinner while (in summer) you watch families float past on various lilos and blow up boats. It is also a short convenient walk from town. The rooms are tidy and comfortable and the hosts pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have stayed at this motel several times, neat and clean, good value and the views from the River side are fantastic. The owners very friendly and you are within walking distance of the town centre.
The walking track is easy walking and lots to see in the area. Some great shops too

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450Silvia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rang and booked accommodation last minute without checking the property on line first. Great location short stroll to town, room was really clean and the bed was awesome so comfortable. Ground floor was good and the motel was busy so just got a park. Breakfast the next morning was lovely only $10pp for continental and scrambled eggs, bacon etc.
As we had been travelling for a few days this was the only motel I hadn't researched but by far the best. The couple (owners?) where so lovely and helpful I recommend staying at this motel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for three nights. Relaxing, peaceful. Great location. Value for money. Great meals for room service. Right by the river. Yes it is a little older but has everything you need at youe fingertips. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolmellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Beautiful surroundings and 5 mins walk to town centre, the rear gardens and BBQ area are charming, my room was upstairs a bit of a drag with suitcases, room was large potentially would hold 6 people with to single beds in a separate room, the motel is well worn though and showing signs of a once good time in the past, shower and toilet area looks like the 60s but for me overnight it was fine if I was staying longer there is better in Bright

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We would like to thank our hosts for a wonderful stay at Riverbank motel nothing was too much trouble for them ,The rooms are comfortable and clean but the setting is beautiful .Outside our room we were surrounded by beautiful trees and the river .there are plenty of tables and chairs and bbqs and shade what more can you ask for ,Will definately come back.

Room Tip: Family suites are roomy and have a separate bedroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhatters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.3 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bright Chalet
Bright Chalet
#11 of 13 in Bright
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bogong View Motor Inn
Bogong View Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Bright
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Bright
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbank Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank Park Motel

Address: 69 Gavan St, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverbank Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverbank Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Park Motel Bright, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing