We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the river, inexpensive, welcome to the sixties.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbank Park Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“On the river, inexpensive, welcome to the sixties.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The motel is inexpensive at $100 a night, and the owners are very helpful.

The on site bulldog is the friendliest dog I have ever encountered - so cute.

The room is totally a throwback to the sixties. Black and white floor tiles in the foyer, with a boxy air con device above the door.

Room was clean, eventually warm, and a great outlook over the river. Short trip into town.

Room Tip: Motel is two story. If you are seeking convenience and access to the river and outdoor seating go f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    35
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

OK, the good things. Reception staff were absolutely lovely, the hotel is in a convenient location, close to walks along the river, and close to town, and the room was clean with fresh linen. The room however needed renovating, had a very tired and plain bathroom and kitchenette, and was very cramped with unattractive décor. The heating was inadequate in winter and we were chilly all night. The heater was noisy too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecFromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Someone recommended we stay at Riverbank Park motel. It was abysmal. We paid $110 for one night stay before we saw the room. It was terrible. We walked out and stayed at another place inn Myrtleford. Please be warned. .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, value for money stay. We booked a last minute getaway here and were impressed.
We were left alone, but nothing was too much trouble if we did need something. Free wifi was a great surprise.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Riverbank Motel is truth in advertising - it is right on the river bank of the beautiful Ovens Rivers. The owners have created a wonderful grassed area overlooking the river where you can sit and enjoy a drink, lunch or dinner while (in summer) you watch families float past on various lilos and blow up boats. It is also a short convenient walk from town. The rooms are tidy and comfortable and the hosts pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have stayed at this motel several times, neat and clean, good value and the views from the River side are fantastic. The owners very friendly and you are within walking distance of the town centre.
The walking track is easy walking and lots to see in the area. Some great shops too

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 450Silvia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rang and booked accommodation last minute without checking the property on line first. Great location short stroll to town, room was really clean and the bed was awesome so comfortable. Ground floor was good and the motel was busy so just got a park. Breakfast the next morning was lovely only $10pp for continental and scrambled eggs, bacon etc.
As we had been travelling for a few days this was the only motel I hadn't researched but by far the best. The couple (owners?) where so lovely and helpful I recommend staying at this motel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.4 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bright Chalet
Bright Chalet
#11 of 13 in Bright
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bogong View Motor Inn
Bogong View Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Bright
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Bright
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbank Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank Park Motel

Property: Riverbank Park Motel
Address: 69 Gavan St, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverbank Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverbank Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Park Motel Bright, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing