We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updates make it pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bogong View Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good sized room with modernised bathroom with great shower. The ground floor room had been redecorated as well, and was warm and comfortable, even though it was minus 2 outside. A good value stay for this area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ej2birches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed there last night with my 16 yo son in a twin room, the room was large with two very comfortable double beds. One of the best mattresses I had slept on in a hotel or Motel, the room was very clean with a toaster and micro wave. Nice spot to sit outside with table and chairs right outside each room. Extremely reasonably priced, will stay there again when I head to Bright.

Room Tip: twin rooms are great for two or for two couples. Has enough cups, glasses and towels for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Have just completed a very pleasant 3 night stay at this Motel. Has all that you need, Microwave, tea & coffee making provisions and above all else nice and clean. WI FI worked well also, short walk to town center about 500 mtrs. Good value Motel. Would return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank COLT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Agree with other reviews about the exterior being off putting but the renovated upstairs room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a pleasant outlook to the gardens below. Also magnificent views at sunset to Mt Bogong from the entry side. Efficient check in and out. Free Wifi was a bonus. Easy walk into town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This motel is located in one of the leafiest areas of Bright. Excellent service, and great value for money. Our room was clean and well-stocked, with a lovely view of the yard and pool from the balcony. Plenty of parking available onsite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Quiet location, with nice rooms with everything you could need. We were in a standard queen room, ground level. Didn't hear anything from our neighbours, and I think they were fully booked. Room came with flat screen TV, comfortable bed, a small 2 seater couch and dining table for 2. There was also a microwave and kettle. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearded_Chipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I visited Bright over a weekend in May. Accommodation was hard to find and we had on a visit many years ago stayed at the Bogong View Motor Inn and were at that time un impressed. But new owners have taken this venue under their control and it shows. Renovated rooms, comfortable beds, wifi in the rooms. Clean, Clean and dare I write the word once more, yes CLEAN. Highly recommended and from our experience for Australian accommodation, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Talk to the owner, he will ensure that your needs attended to as were ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bright
0.4 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverbank Park Motel
Riverbank Park Motel
#10 of 13 in Bright
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bright Chalet
Bright Chalet
#11 of 13 in Bright
119 reviews
12.3 mi away
Harrietville Hotel Motel
Harrietville Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Harrietville
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Bright
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogong View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogong View Motor Inn

Address: 35-41 Delany Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bogong View Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walking distance from the township of Bright - we offer 32 motel rooms that are homely and comfortable. We are a 3 star motel and we work to achieve clean, comfortable, and peaceful rooms. We aren't the newest or most glamorous motel - but we deliver on a good bed, a hot shower and a clean room. All our rooms are spacious and decent in size (not pokey rooms) with modern split system heating/cooling, digital flat screen televisions in our ground floor courtyard rooms and WIFI internet available. If you want somewhere that's homely, friendly, and clean - then we can offer this at a great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bogong View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogong View Motor Inn Bright, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing