We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great winter escape!”
other traveller has booked this property
Spring sunshine and colour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring sunshine and colour
Winter warmth Art Deco elegance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spring sunshine and colour
Winter warmth
Art Deco elegance
Art Deco features in the lounge room
Cosy, comfortable Art Deco Lounge room full of sunlight
Modern kitchen with all appliances
Dining table seats eight guests
Undercover outdoor BBQ area with seating for 8 guests
Rambling Summer roses in our cottage garden
Brilliant yellow Autumn colour from the historic Elms in Cobden Street.
Historic Cobden Street in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great winter escape!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We had a really relaxing weekend away at Eugenie Cottage. It was beautifully clean and comfortable wirh plenty of off street parking and garden space as well. The fireplace in the living room was absolutely divine and the cottage kept nice and warm!
The cottage is about a 2 minute walk from the main street and was extremely well equipped (it had everything you could need in the kitchen!) Di, the owner, was very helpful during the booking process and made us feel very welcome. We always love spending time in Beautiful Bright but this really did make for a wonderful winter escape and we will definitely be recommending Eugenie Cottage to others! 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you for leaving such a lovely informative review, Thrilled everything was to your liking, and that you were all warm and cosy on a cold winter weekend in Bright. We would love to have you stay with us again.in the future . kind regards, Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleK01
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful place for a winter retreat! The house was spacious, well equipped and warm. Thanks to our very welcoming and helpful host Di.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated. We are happy you found Eugenie Cottage warm and inviting during your winter retreat. You are welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozardrowe...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous Bright Escape”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We love coming to stay at Eugenie Cottage at Easter, in fact love be it so much we have been coming for over 10 years. Di and Max are welcoming hosts and the cottage is comfortable and cosy, yet spacious enough to accommodate two families. Beautifully maintained and updated, Eugenie Cottage has hosted many wonderful family dinners with full cooking facilities and excellent BBQ and outside under cover area. It’s a short stroll into town and the table tennis table rekindles the long running family competitiveness each time we visit. Charming accommodation in a highly desirable central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you Rowena for such a lovely review, very much appreciated. We love to hear how and why our guests enjoy staying at Eugenie Cottage, it makes all our efforts worthwhile..
kind regards
Di & Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous long weekend ”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Cottage is great- well equipped, quiet location and central to town. The single beds are very comfortable so I assume the queens are even better. Plenty of hot water for showers. Very good laundry. Ideal set up for a cycle group.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you John for your review, very happy you enjoyed your stay at Eugenie Cottage, and found everything to your liking, comfortable and relaxing is what we aim for.. you and your friends are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janinec24...
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful home, great location”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a beautiful home with all the facilities you need to have a great stay.
Great location. Would highly recommend

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and would recommend Eugenie Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akinter15
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The decor was amazing, it was so clean, and all amenities were provided. The heater was on when we arrived on a cold evening which was most welcome, and the fire was already laid, ready to be lit. It was great to have electric blankets on the beds as the nights were cold. Overall a great experience. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
We're thrilled you found our decor amazing, the house clean, warm and comfortable on the cold nights and you all enjoyed your experience staying at with us.. you are welcome back anytime.. Thank you for your review.. very much appreciated..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmafg201...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable in a great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spacious and well located character house within short walking distance of central Bright.

Plenty of space and all comforts you need for a family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you Emma for reviewing Eugenie Cottage, we're happy you had a comfortable stay with your family, enjoyed the space and staying just around the corner from the centre of town.
Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing