We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little to choose from this side of Melbourne”
Review of Eltham Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eltham Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We needed accommodation so we could attend a 69th birthday in St Andrews. This was the closest place we could get. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The addition of a sink and a few basic plates etc made serving our lunch easy. It was just a short walk to the Research shops for an acceptable quality afternoon latte.
Although we were generally pleased with the motel, we felt it was a little overpriced at $125 - more a $100 standard venue.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Greta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

A very clean and comfortable Motel. The service was outstanding. The owner organised a taxis for the exact time that I needed one and even offered to pick us up afterwards if we could not find another taxis late at night.
The room was large and comfortable and the heating warmed us throughout the night.The kitchenette has a toaster and kettle so you can make brekkie in the morning.
A very pleasent stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 649rutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were booked into stay and were attending a funeral our three year old daughter got gastro, when we discussed this was the manager he really could not of cared less and said he was doing us a favour by only charging us $ 50 instead of $75.. He was extremely rude and clearly money hungy. We have a hotel of our own that rents rooms and we would never treat a customer with such disrespect. Will never stay there and NEVER recommend the Eltham Motor Inn.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank clouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good place and value for money
8 minute walk to locla shpos to buy dinner etc

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here on the last night of our 10 day trip.
Room was very quiet and comfortable.
Decor was typical 1990's style, but all very clean and everything worked. TV was tiny.
Would stay here again - watch out for the tight carpark spaces, certainly keeps you mindful of the cars next to you (we found it easier to unload our luggage first and then drive into the carpark.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoofMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Had a two day stop at the Motel enroute from NSW to Adelaide to visit family. Difficult to find reasonable accomodation close to where I was visiting. The staff did enough to do their job but that was it. The rooms were satifactory but nothing startling. The parking was very tight and sloped. You had to be mindful not to be careless. No real complaints except by comparison to similar accommodation it was overpriced. Lack of competition in the area could be an explanation. No reason not to recommend for a stopover but would highlight the aforementioned shortfalls when doing so.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed here with 2 grown up sons and Spouse what a gem of a place clean comfortable Rocky and Partner were brillant nothing to much trouble we were stuck for transport because had to go to about 4 different places to see family on a Sunday after a Saturday Wedding.
Would have cost about 250 dollars in Taxis Rocky said I will sort it and organised a hired car for
44 dollars all in for the day what a life saver
VENUE ONLY 5-10 MINUTES BY CAR FROM Kangaroo ground

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eltham
0.5 mi away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
Best Western Mill Park Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,284 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensborough
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eltham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eltham Motor Inn

Address: 1450 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria 3095, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Eltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eltham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eltham, at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Eltham Motor Inn provides affordable and comfortable accommodation for the corporate traveller, family weekend away or a peaceful place to stay after visiting one of the area's premier function venues. Away from the congestion of the city, yet within easy reach of all its major attractions and activities, Eltham Motor Inn provides a private, warm and hospitable approach to your next getaway. Eltham Motor Inn is also nestled amongst Melbourne's top wedding reception venues - Ballara Receptions is located across the road and Inglewood Estate, Monsalvat, Ashton Manor and Potters Receptions are only minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eltham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing