We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzian Hotel - wonderful family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Buller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family of two adults and two teenagers, loved our stay at the Enzian - the staff were very friendly, and all information requests, were answered quickly. The room for 4 of us was very clean and comfortable, and the kids loved the bunk beds. The breakfast was continental - in the future, would be lovely to have a hot breakfast before hitting the ski slopes (e.g. bacon and eggs, or porridge), although the cereals, toast, fruit juice and coffee/tea were very well prepared and received. Thankyou for a wonderful time. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familytime105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing that your family loved your stay at Enzian and you found our staff very friendly and that we were able to meet all of your requests so quickly.
WE would love to be able to offer guests an option of a hot breakfast but unfortunately we just couldn't afford to employ somebody on the off-chance that someone was going to order something. If we had a larger hotel it wouldn't be a problem but with a hotel of our size it would not be economic.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Enzian a few years ago and we enjoyed it then as we did this time. We were helped with our luggage to our room and given a tour around the pension. We ate at the hotel every night as it was convenient and the food was good; maybe a slightly larger menu would not have gone astray. The staff were extremely friendly at all times and were able to supply us with discounted lift tickets which was really appreciated. As the roads were clear of snow we had to walk the short distance to the main Blue Bullet lift. It is also possible to ski down Chamois Run next door, take the turn to the right and make way to the main lifts. There was little noise from other guests which might have disturbed us so our 5 nights stay was enjoyable. However, I did miss the hot tub that used to be there on my previous visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Enzian.
Our restaurant is doing very well this year with many nights being fully booked. We are looking at what we can do with our menu for next year and are tossing up putting a couple of specials on so that we don't have too big a menu but can offer the variety to guests like yourselves who dine in every night.
Its great that you found the staff extremely friendly and us being able to offer guests our very limited supply of discounted lift tickets was really appreciated.
I'm also pleased that you found the hotel quiet as I often am asked this question and staying 5 days without a disturbance is pleasing to hear.
As for the hot tub. I believe that the previous owners pulled that out, for what reason I do not know. It would have been a great spot to watch the goings-on on the slopes.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Friendly staff who make your holiday a pleasure! Ski in ski out and close to the village. Easy access to everywhere. Lovely food in the restaurant. Separate rooms for the 2 kids with their own TV. Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markusaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Mark, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The ability to ski in and ski out so close to the property is something I treasure every day when I ski. So easy.
Pleased you enjoyed your meal here at the hotel as well. We recently changed our chef and thankfully the quality has not slipped during this transition period.
It is great that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is very clean and we had an enjoyable stay, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. Close to the village centre - walking distance to all activities, good view from windows

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Kerry, thank you for your words of praise. I am please that you found our hotel very clean and you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff very friendly and went out of their way to help. The room you had 336 does have a great view made even better with the added bonus of all the sunny days.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff and management at Enzian are fantastic, they make you feel right at home. The restaurant serves great food and is warm and friendly. The hotel is well located. A short walk to the slopes and village centre. The family room was small but manageable. The room rate was very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upper floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words of praise. We work hard on ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay and are pleased that you took time to review us. We feel that we offer a great value for money product with friendly service and go out of our way to ensure our guests feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived late and the buses had stopped so the nice lady at reception arranged for one of the staff to follow us back to the carpark and give us a lift back. It was a warm welcome and much appreciated.
That night we settled in for a meal at the restaurant, which had plenty of charm and a cosey atmosphere - the perfect place to enjoy a few beers and some great food after a day's skiing. Our table's favourite was the wagyu rump, the lamb rack and the scallops and chorizo for entree.
The room was simple but spacious enough, with a bunk, a king-sized bed, a desk and a television. It was an example of faded glory - particularly the bathroom - but was comfortable enough for three blokes with heaps of gear.
The hotel itself is an older building in the Austrian chalet style also seen at Buller's more upmarket Hotel Pension Grimus.
Our room represented good value, especially if costs were to be split between the four people that could easily be accommodated.
The location is also pretty good - 2-3 minute's walk to the centre of the village and you can pretty much ski the 60-70 metres from the top of the Lydia Lasilla chairlift at the end of the day which was a bonus.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamish1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Enzian and you found the atmosphere warm and cosy. One of my favourites is the wagyu rump as well but my all time favourite is the duck. I must say our chef is doing a great job this season.
We trade on the fact that we are not the flashest place on the mountain but try to offer good value for money in comparison to many other venues on the mountain.
Pleased that you enjoyed the location of being only 50 metres which is a simple walk to the top of Chamois Run.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Definitely worth staying there..gud size room .nice bed n comfi mattress .. Bunk bed for kids ..a TV , fridge ,kettle n tea coffe.what else v want..hot water in bathroom 24/7 which was so gud in cold weather .. Very gud service .. Breakfast was included .. Dine in the restaurant for one day ..very nice veg food .. Staff was so friendly specially the owner ..definitely recommend frndz n us for our 2 nd visit.. Thnx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gkkgfvhkbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Enzian Hotel On Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Enzian and that you found our staff friendly and that you are now planning a second trip with friends.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Buller
0.2 mi away
Duck Inn Mt Buller
Duck Inn Mt Buller
#1 of 8 in Mount Buller
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt Buller Chalet Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Grimus
Hotel Pension Grimus
#4 of 8 in Mount Buller
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpine Retreat
Alpine Retreat
#6 of 8 in Mount Buller
205 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
0.4 mi away
Breathtaker All Suite Hotel
Breathtaker All Suite Hotel
#3 of 8 in Mount Buller
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enzian Hotel On Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enzian Hotel On Chamois

Address: 69 Chamois Road, Mount Buller, Victoria 3723, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mount Buller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Buller
Price Range: £97 - £877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enzian Hotel On Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enzian has a true that true European Alps feel and is rated 3 stars by AAA Tourism. The hotel provides a true Australian alpine experience welcoming skiers and their families with genuine warmth and personal friendliness. Located just metres from Chamois Run and the Canyon Trail, and a short walk to the heart of Mt Buller's Alpine Village. Relax and enjoy apres drinks in the Austrian style bar rubbing shoulders with some of the mountain's identities. Enzian takes pride in the cuisine that it offers and will be sure to satisfy even the most discerning palate with its hearty meals suited for the ravenous skier after a hard day on and off the piste. One of the iconic accommodation houses on Mt Buller, So where else would you stay but Hotel Enzian - Mt Buller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enzian Hotel On Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing