We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwellingup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dwellingup Chalets & Caravan Park
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very relaxing week”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We came away for a week of rest and relaxation with our caravan and the dog. The managers were very helpful as were the caretakers / cleaners of the ablutions. Everything was spotless. The difficult part was that people do not take notice of the rules that say dogs must be on a leash. Some dogs should not bring their owners away. Apart from that we had a great time, did some good walks inbetween the rain and storms. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_retirees_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a relaxing weekend in our caravan staying at this lovely park surrounded by bush. The sites are well separated giving adequate privacy and the ablutions are clean and tidy. Dwellingup is a lovely quaint old mill town with enough to occupy a very pleasant weekend rain or shine. Several cafes and a very decent pub provide good good and the caravan park is easy walking distance to all these.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for one night in their spa chalet. The room was very clean and well equipped. The setting was delightful. But on arriving back for the evening we found the room to be very cold. The reverse cycle air conditioning was not working as advertised. All that was in the chalet was a noisy foot heater. We tried to light the fire but the wood was damp.When we went to reception the manager unsympathetically told us that we were not allowed to use any other wood. We had to return twice and argue our way into getting a slightly decent plug in heater. The purpose of the trip was for a cozy getaway in a log cabin with an open fire. But instead we spent the night absolutely freezing with no fire whatsoever. The attitude of the management really brought the rating down .They did not want to help us out and did not care in the slightest. For $200 a night this was truly a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taistealaibeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just spent an overnighter at this park and while I can't comment on the Chalets, I feel that the surrounds in the park for camping were great.....you really felt that you were out in the bush with the lovely trees and natural bush everywhere. The camp sites are not on top of each other, there are plenty of enclosed fire pits and wooden tables/chairs, camp kitchen, so for a camper ....ideal.

I usually camp out at Nanga or Baden Powell (which a both great camping areas just outside of Dwellingup) - the only facility in these camp grounds is a long drop loo, so the showers and toilets were welcome on this occasion, particularly as it was raining.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

fantastic caravan park. beautiful setting. The chalets were set amongst all the trees, with individual fireplaces out the front of each chalet. Wonderful bush setting! Unfortunately for us, we had a run in with Duncan, the manager, who told us that we were not allowed to walk around the park at night(9.30pm) and that we weren't allowed to use torches. He told our 8 yr old son off for something he didn't do. Which he admitted to being a case of mistaken identity, but no apology was forthcoming. Very disappointed, as we loved the park but wont return until a change of management.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank roly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

As a family we love this place. Have been coming here for years. So much to do and see. Facilities great. Hosts wonderful and friendly. Good campsites and cabins. The only thing I could say against the cabins is that they need better hard wearing carpets. Alot of marks on them. I think they will need replacing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megankelly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The good thing about the accommodation was the friendly hosts, Rose and partner (whose name I can't recall). Other than that, I can't recommend this accommodation for the price. We hired a two bedroomed chalet. On booking we were told it was "brand new" and were given a glowing description. On arrival we found it to be very basic accommodation, certainly not a brand new unit. Stains on the furniture, a rather grotty looking carpet in the bedroom, inadequate heating (2 small oil heaters), poor lighting in the bathroom, stains on the bath slip-mat (these things are CHEAP, chuck 'em out if they are stained). We came in from dinner, turned on the kettle and were plunged into darkness! Had to go and find the camp hosts to get the power turned back on. Next morning, switched on the kettle and all the power went off again! Turned out to be a faulty kettle which I know isn't their fault but the unit was FREEZING so even losing heat for a few minutes was not pleasant. One towel each supplied, no handtowels or flannels. I would have thought at $200 Aussie dollars per night you might get a box of tissues thrown in but no chance. I would look elsewhere for accommodation if staying in the Dwellingup area, alternatively take your tent and stay at Nanga Mill or Baden Powell campgrounds. You won't be any colder!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Aussietraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwellingup
12.5 mi away
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
11.9 mi away
Pinjarra Resort
Pinjarra Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwellingup Chalets & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwellingup Chalets & Caravan Park

Property: Dwellingup Chalets & Caravan Park
Address: Dwellingup Caravan Park 23 Del Park Rd, Dwellingup, Western Australia 6213, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Dwellingup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Dwellingup
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing