We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself caterself containedtwo nightsgood sizetown centrecherylharrykalgoorlieloungecleanlinesskitchenforeshorebedroombeaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A year since last review and two more visits in the meantime, big trip this time via two nights in Kalgoorlie with a not so nice experience which only highlighted the wonderful warm welcome and the clean and well appointed units here in Esperance!
What more can you need when travelling than the knowledge that there will be no issues with cleanliness or the general working condition of anything, its just great!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have parking right outside.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Ocean Beach Holiday Units is a great place to stay. The self-contained units are a good size and are exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped with a full size fridge. It's only a few minutes drive to the town centre but we enjoyed walking to town along the beach path. The owners Harry & Cheryl made us feel very welcome. I would highly reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susanb888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Having stayed at Ocean Beach Holiday Units twice a year for the last 6 years thought it was time to say what a great place it is to stay...
This is home away from home only better because its in beautiful Esperance!
The units are squeaky clean, having stayed in all of the five units over the years, the kitchens are fully fitted out, including a real fridge/freezer, not a crazy bar fridge and the lounge with big size TV and nice new sofas. Bedrooms have very comfy beds with extra bedding if you need it depending on the time of year.
Cheryl & Harry are great hosts and even when they have been away, I have been looked after by their wonderful daughter-in-law Amanda. Nothing is too much trouble.
Over the years they have been updating and its great to see the units each time with something new!
High-light of the trip is always to walk the Jetty (its just across the road) which sadly has been closed but the new foreshore development is amazing and the walk paths are fantastic.

Room Tip: Book early so you don't miss out!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheza5, Owner at Ocean Beach Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thanks , its always a pleasure having you stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Visitors from Tassie and currently in Kalgoorlie, We phoned up to ask about staying here for one night ( 22nd Jan) for 3 people and was rudely told by the lady on the phone that she wouldn't take us because it "wasn't worth it for the one night." She then lied and said it was a long weekend , which it isn't, trying to get us to change our minds. For an owner operated business you would think they would take whatever business came their way. I guess we'll take our money elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheza5, Owner at Ocean Beach Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Hi Cate, thank you for your review. We welcome all reviews whether positive or critical as it will only encourage us to strive for better service for our customers. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience when trying to book with us in January, what I would like to point out to you is that we do not do 1 night bookings during the Christmas and all school holidays and long weekends.
I am sorry if this has offended you but I hope you had a wonderful stay in Esperance.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Yours sincerely
Cheryl and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My second visit to Ocean Beach Holiday units, this time for 2 weeks -- they are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The owners Cheryl and Harry went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Close to the jetty and a short walk to town - great place to stay - we will be back, can't wait.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LyndaNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheza5, Owner at Ocean Beach Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews