We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 10 Esperance B&B and Inns
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the first point of contact to leaving Esperance B and B by the sea - the experience was fabulous! Heather and Steve were very welcoming - our bedroom was spacious, comfy bed. excellent view (even from the bathroom!). The breakfast was delicious, with free range eggs and home made preserves and stewed fruit. A highlight was sitting on the outdoor deck , with a glass of wine and watching the sun go down over the water. Thank you to Heather and Steve for making our stay so perfect. Penny and Ian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are so glad you felt more relaxed when you checked out. This is exactly the atmosphere we try and create
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southwest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What views! Lovely home. Comfortable beds. Nice and quiet location. Excellent breakfast and lovely hosts. What more could you ask you ask for? Heather takes the time to not only give you a tour of the house but also provides you with helpful hints on where to go and where to eat. Lots of helpful hints on best places to go for a stunning walk!

Room Tip: Upstairs room have the best vies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We do like our guests to enjoy a 'homely' atmosphere. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful to have breakfast on the Patio overlooking the bay and islands. Very comfortable bed. Awoke to the birds chirping and sounds of the sea. Helpful and convivial hostess. enjoyable coastal walks right from the back door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
So glad we could squeeze you in so you could enjoy our piece of paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Esperance BNB by the Sea excels in every aspect - great hosts and hospitality, huge nourishing cooked breakfast, spacious and private rooms, tremendous view and location. We had the downstairs room and it was very private and relaxing. Two nights was too short.

Room Tip: either room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Congratulations on being our 4000th guest. Yes, Esperance B&B is a great location, that is why we love sharing it with other people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Never having stayed at a B&B before, we weren't really sure what to expect when we drove up to Esperance B & B by the Sea. We were warmly greeted by Heather and introduced to her family, and given a tour of the property. For those interested, there is a TV in both the lower and upper queen bedrooms. Heather gave us some great tips for an afternoon scenic drive in the area. Bed was comfortable and room was a great size, with views of the bay from every room.
Breakfast was amazing, a full spread of cereals, juices, jams, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, nothing to was too much of an ask for Heather.
Although a few minutes drive from the township area, this did not affect our experience at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutieb00tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
We are so glad your first experience of staying at a B&B was an enjoyable one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

There is no need for a long winded review about Esperance B&B by the sea.

Four worsd say it all - PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

If you are visiting the area you have to stay here, you will not be disappointed. HEATHER IS A PERFECT HOST

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutlander-in-WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
So glad you enjoyed what our beautiful Esperance has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked on the day and were very grateful for the room. Initially swayed by other Trip Advisor reviews, we looked no further. We were not disappointed.

Heather greeted us and showed us around this fabulous property, the warmth of her welcome and the luxuriously appointed home that she shares made us feel very at home.

We oohhhed and ahhhhed at the views as soon as we got there, and were very pleased to have a great view from our room, despite being on the lower floor.

The facilities were more than adequate, lots of hot water, very clean and well presented. The lower room had a private bathroom/toilet, tea making room with large guest fridge and a quiet outdoor area which would have been lovely had the weather been better. The lower section was able to be closed off by choice to ensure our privacy during the stay.

The guest lounge upstairs was also very inviting and added to the charm of this home.

Heather recommended a few places for lunch and dinner (see our reviews of Taylors St Jetty Cafe and the Loose Goose) and we were not disappointed in either.

The drive along the coast to Observatory point also suggested by Heather was just the right length after a long day behind the wheel and well worth the effort.

Breakfast was a great way to start the day, with a dozen choices, including home made poached pears and "Steve's" home grown rhubarb, along with many cereal choices, yoghurt, jams and spreads aplenty.

The scrambled eggs, bacon and toast were all fantastic and the tea and coffee in individual or multiple serves a great idea.

Overall we could not find fault with our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Patsy-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Do hope your trip across the Nullarbor went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.5 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay of Islands B&B
Bay of Islands B&B
#2 of 10 in Esperance
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Clearwater Motel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Esperance
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance B & B by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance B & B by the Sea

Property: Esperance B & B by the Sea
Address: 72 Stewart Street | West Beach, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esperance B & B by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Bed and Breakfast Accommodation has uninterrupted panoramic ocean and island views from every room. Spacious Bedrooms (2 Queen, 1 Twin). Guest microwave, fridge, BBQ, tea & coffee making facilities. Full breakfast (included in rate) in guest lounge or on sundeck overlooking the pristine aquamarine Blue Haven beach, where you may spot dolphins, seals or even a whale. Only a 5 minute drive from town centre in an ideal peaceful location. Wake up and enjoy this living postcard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperance B & B by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing