We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walking to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We wanted clean quiet motel close to town at a good price for three nights - that's what we got. Pleasant desk and room service staff. Comfy beds. TV worked. Bar frig stocked and not outrageously priced. Good bathroom. All good. They do a Seniors Rate if you are over 60 - $120. Great value, but says you need to show proof of age - they didn't ask us for our proof - guess we looked the part!! Would stay there again without even looking for other places..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The Inn is located a short walk from the centre of town. The room had a single bed as well as a queen sized bed. The room was in good decorative order with parking directly outside, accessed via a side road alongside the Inn. There was a bath in addition to the walk-in shower. Unfortunately for guys, the toilet seat would not stay up which was most annoying. 

A patio door led out from the room to a common grassed area with outside seating. The pool area was private and looked to be well used. There is a restaurant on site but we did not use it.

The room was in very good decorative condition with lots of storage. The WiFi service had a strong signal with excellent data throughput. 

Please note there is refurbishment work being done on the Esplanade so it is not possible to walk along it. However the work is not intrusive.

All facilities worked well and the staff were very courteous. We would probably stay here again if in the area. 

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iantravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Adelaide. It is in a great location, right across from the beach, although the council seem to be doing works along the whole seafront at present and it is fenced off. The lady at check in was very efficient and friendly. We had a family room which appeared to be newly renovated, and was away from the road. All the usual facilities, and a small but nice pool in a sheltered courtyard. We didn't use the restaurant as we walked 5 min to the Pier Hotel for dinner. Really nice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent 5 fantastic nights at the Comfort Inn Bay of Isles over the New Year period. Our accommodation - 2 bedroom apartment- was actually separate from the main hotel complex two blocks away on Brazier Street (so we can't comment on anything at the hotel 'proper' other than their restaurant 'Eljays' which we ate at on New Years Eve - nice food if somewhat unexciting and relatively expensive) The Comfort Inn own about 3 or 4 of these apartments (actually duplexes) on the street amongst some other privately owned ones. Within a short walk of the Tanker Jetty, the Esplanade and a couple of restaurants.

We found the accommodation to be excellent - very modern, clean and well-equipped. Bedrooms were on the small size (one double bedroom, the other has a bunk, a single and a trundle, sleeping a total maximum of six people) but the upstairs living area (kitchen/dining/lounge and a big balcony) was spacious. Only two complaints - one minor: no extra toilet paper (I'm sure this was an oversight), and one major: very thin calico-type curtains in the bedrooms which meant that - at the height of summer - you have a rude awakening at 4.50am with the sun shining brightly in your face! Block-out window treatments are a 'must' for people on holidays (especially those with young children!)

This issue aside, we'd highly recommend the apartments for families or large groups, and would definitely stay here again. Despite it being peak season, the room rates were reasonable for the quality of the accommodation.

Room Tip: Warning - You will need to book beforehand for dinner during peak tourist season in Esperance - not...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itch-4-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Well located Motel across the road from the bay. The rooms are of a reasonable size and clean. I've only eaten here a couple of times but on both occasions the food was good. There is plenty of onsite parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Lovely linen and towels and a large bathroom with shower and full sized bath. Enormous flat screen TV which can be watched from bed or the couch. Great cooked breakfast at the restaurant, which also served a generous and varied dinner menu... and right on the esplanade, right in the centre of the town - very handy!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, looking on to an interior garden courtyard. Food in restaurant was very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, providing us with heaps of information on the area (which has stunning scenery).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasummers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.3 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 7 in Esperance
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bay of Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bay of Isles

Address: 32 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Bay of Isles 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Bay of Isles is one of the premier Esperance accommodation and function centres. The complex is situated on the Esplanade which is a short walk to the vibrant town centre and is the perfect base to explore this wonderful region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Bay of Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Esperance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing