We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
39
97
47
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
97
47
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadfree wifiasked the waitressmotel hotelprompt servicenice big tvcomfortable roomsstayed nightslovely walkgreat showerbar fridgetea and coffeelocation is fantasticvisiting esperancecleaned dailyvery pleasant staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

By comparison with other comparable motels stayed at in our WA the room was approximately $25 more. The room was rated as deluxe which probably is their excuse for charging the $158 per night. The receptionist did tell us that the rooms in our wing were originally standard level. Our biggest issues were the lack of natural lighting as the only windows were adjacent to a narrow covered walk way, and the drapes needed to be drawn for privacy. Also, the room (No.13) was only metres away from the coach parking bay. Hence each morning we were woken at 6.45 am by a large diesel motor being started and left running for 15 minutes. I sadly had the cheek of walking into the restaurant for breakfast at 9.31am to be told that they had just closed. No beg-pardons, it was quite a blunt response. I mentioned these issues with the receptionist who response was that it was our fault because we should have asked at the start for a room change, but the point is this should not be necessary. She also said in effect that because we were staying only two nights the room was appropriate. If you stay three or four nights you get a better deal.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from west facing wing. Too close to coach parking bay. Also some rooms have very little natural lighting.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twread1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Easy to check in.
Clean room and great shower.
Comfy bed. Which was good.
Staff helpful and friendly
Walking distance to many bars n cafes.
Room cleaned daily.
Great value !!
Mini bar is good value not mega costly.
Free wifi

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmrycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Travelled from Perth to Esperance to watch Subiaco v Claremont at Ports Football Club.
We chose the king spa rooms and we were not disappointed - large rooms, comfortable king beds, tea and coffee with fresh milk and biscuits included.
The bathroom products provided were a nice quality and lots of towels/hand towels to allow for 2 showers a day.
We had dinner both nights in the house restaurant and were pleasantly surprised- healthy sized serves cooked really well and when you order a glass of wine you get a full glass.
Plenty of choices for the continental breakfast with the option to purchase a cooked breakfast as well.

Staff were super, very friendly and obliging- thanks for a fab stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RustysMum17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Lovely position just across the road from the waterfront. Comfortable and modern room with large bathroom. Rooms were quiet and had plenty of parking space outside our room. Stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would totally recommend this motel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I wish I could give more than 5*. This hotel and its staff were amazing. I have a impingement in the nerve in my back and needed an ambulance, the manager and their staff were amazing!!!
The ONLY thing I would say if staying is ask for a room not near the kitchen. It can be quite loud.
They had no problem with my guide dog and went out of their way to accomodate us. Worth every cent

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lee Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews