We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Halls Creek Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Halls Creek Caravan Park
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night on powered site but given time would have been happy to have an extra one or two to visit further afield. Friendly staff - choose your own site. Though no grass there were a few slabs however park was still well maintained - owner out racking up leaves around facilities. Abultion block clean with plenty of hot water. When we were there it was quiet and didn't have any disturbances from outside of the park.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    23
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A good and friendly place but on occasion there can be a bit of noise from the locals and the Kimberley Hotel albeit a couple of times a month. There's a lot of natural beauty to admire here and Palm Springs, Caroline Pool make it worth staying for an extra day or two. Facilities in the park are adequate (Pool, showers BBQ etc.) and there is a waste dump for caravans.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandraBrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely lady on reception, very polite and welcoming. Unfortunately the site was grim. When we initially checked in we were told to always watch our possessions. Shared slabs, no privacy. Expensive at $34 for a powered site, really not worth it. The permanent residents on the site didn't seem very happy to have travellers passing through. If you can avoid Halls Creek all together I would, you're missing nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Jay1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halls Creek hotels

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We only stayed the one night, on our way through. Lots of dirt but then that's what the country all about is like. Check out time was later than normal so we took the opportunity to head out to Old Halls Creek and the attractions between that and Halls Creek proper and were still in time. We had heard all sorts of stories about Halls Creek and found them unfounded. The residential noise around is less than other settlements of the type and the amenities were most adequate. We would certainly stay here again if we were passing through, but then quite frankly, there is not a lot of choice. We paid $32.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1.night en-route to Broome and though it is a fairly basic park we found no issues with either safety or noise. The book in was friendly, after I found out the lady owner was from Argentine we had a nice chat about Malbec. The facilities are basic but adequate and clean. The price is fair and hey Fitzroy Crossing is not exactly on the Cote D'Azure ! We took a night walk through town and it is a real sad sight to see the sheer hopeless future of our young indiginous people if they stay in these towns. Not a single Aboriginal person was employed anywhere we could see in the Kimberlly region. This is shamefull and an indictment on all the wastefull programs invented by bureaucrats sitting in ivory towers in Perth and Canberra.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank jvhensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

As Halls Creek is on the edge of the arid regions do not expect plenty of lush green grass. Nearing the end of the Dry season the caravan park was getting a bit dusty. When we arrived just after lunch it was only half full but by dusk it was fairly full. The staff are friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were clean though some people insist on wearing the dirty thongs into the showers and not mopping it down afterwards. The property is fenced though you are warned about keeping your property secure. The nearby hotel offers some good meals.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Only four separate thefts by and visits by the police last night... (We were personal victims of one). But this is not a once off event. Overgrown lawn, overpriced, leaves in pool, junkyard...SAFETY is key to a great travelling experience, this is not a place where you will find it. Do not stay here - it is not safe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Ninjasintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halls Creek
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek
Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek
#2 of 3 in Halls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Halls Creek Motel
Halls Creek Motel
#1 of 3 in Halls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
Bungle Bungle Savannah Lodge
#2 of 3 in Purnululu National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bungle Bungle Wilderness Lodge
Bungle Bungle Wilderness Lodge
#1 of 3 in Purnululu National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Halls Creek Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Creek Caravan Park

Property: Halls Creek Caravan Park
Address: 4 Roberta Avenue, Halls Creek, Western Australia 6770, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Halls Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Halls Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing