We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wave Rock Cabins & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Powered site, good clean facilities although bring a plug for basin and toddler bath/tub. Quite park within 150m to wave rock free access to wave rock if you stay at the park. Well worth a look. Upon check in they also give you 4cents off a litre of fuel at liberty in Hyden but don't bother as they sting you for use of eftpos and poor service. Playground ok. Nearby is a wildlife park sadly it was obviously very well loved at some stage but has been let go, many animals on the brochure are no longer there. Great spot which has so much potential.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Wave Rock Cabins & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Thankfully only booked one night in cabin No 4. Glad we went to see Wave Rock and the area but paying $130 a night for a cabin in early September is pretty grim. The cabins have old beds in them. The double bed wasn't too bad but I feel sorry for the poor bugger that gets the single bed as they'd be totally deformed in the morning. Old sheets and blankets on both beds

It's pretty much just a case of the park owners taking money and putting absolutely nothing back into the accommodation for years on end. If you want to see Wave Rock, have a good look around and then get out and go stay in another town.

Access to the 'Wave Rock' car park is $10 per car (Sept 2013)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way from Esperance to Perth via Norseman & Hyden. The caravan/chalet was clean, well equipped, and near all the facilities. Wave Rock is a two min walk and we could not have been better positioned. The staff were friendly and very helpful. If you stay here you don't pay the entries fees to get to Wave Rock. The caravan/chalet had air con, a microwave, good reception on the TV, hot water, clean towels, tea,coffee etc and a comfortable bed. We would stay there again and recommend to others. You cannot beat the location and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duck-Feet-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The camping ground is right at the Rock which means that you can leave your car there and not have to fork out $7 to see the Rock, which you probably didn't know about. It is a resort in the same way that Uluru is - the rock and the accommodation are all bound up in the same commercial enterprise. However, the facilities are excellent - modern, clean, immaculate. We stayed just one night on a caravan powered site - might have stayed longer but felt that $38 was quite enough. And certainly worth the effort and extra distance- make sure you check out The Mounds up the road too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a long day's driving and stayed in our van for 1 night in May 2013. The lady in reception was extremely patient with some aggravating people in the queue ahead of us, and luckily she honoured a booking we had made earlier that day that she couldn't find in her book. Our site was fine and the amenities nearby very good. We had time to do our walk around Wave Rock and to Hippo's Yawn before dusk. We had our own food and ate in our van, but the camp kitchen seemed well set up too, and the showers and toilets were clean and fine to use. We would happily stay there again. Do also visit The Hump and Mulga's Cave - not far to drive for a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CowTails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

After a pleasant drive from Fremantle, our cabin with ensuite was awaiting as requested. The cabin was very well appointed with modern fittings and a comfortable bed. The reverse cycle air-con heating made for a snug night's relaxation.
The lady at reception upon checkin was most helpful and prepared to talk about the district - e.g. the wheat/sheep farming environment and the district in general.
We had brought along food for the trip and the cabin offered everything necessary to self-catering including a BBQ on the cabin verandah. All good!
The rock formation itself was most impressive and yielded sunset and sunrise photo shots and a great exercise workout as we explored the entire nooks and crannies of this granite outcrop. The entire area is well catered for with most informative information boards throughout. For aboriginal art and a further exploration of the granite outcrops, the Humps with Mulka's Cave was, for us, well worth the 18km drive
All in all, the accommodation and destination was worth the trip from Fremantle.

Room Tip: We found the cabin to be most adequate. Short walk to Wave Rock.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart_Gearey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Playing it safe, we secured an ensuite site. Great clean facilities, but I was so impressed with the shared facilities also.

In the camp kitchen, there are clean tables and chairs, a TV, microwave, fridge, kettle, sink and the usual amenities.

The caravan park is situated right next to Wave Rock so it's a great place to stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PerthABus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wave Rock Cabins & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Rock Cabins & Caravan Park

Address: Wave Rock, Hyden, Western Australia 6359, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Hyden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hyden
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing