We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Country food.”
Review of Farmhouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Farmhouse Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Country food.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Every time we visit Salisbury and our relatives, we manage to eat here. We are never disappointed. They serve home cooked country meals and the portions will leave you with leftovers. Farmhouse has a huge list of sides so whatever you crave you will probably find it on the menu. the biscuits and cornbread are standard fare and delicious. We ate there three times for dinner and two times for breakfast. Great country breakfast. Eggs done just right. My wife had biscuits and gravy and said it was delicious. Coffee is fresh brewed. As for the waitresses, they were on the ball and took care of our every request. If you like country cooking, this is the place when you are near Salisbury.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“This is always a disappointment...”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been to this place about 6 times in 10 years. It was 6 times too many. Food is not that good, service is always terrible and expensive. Our last trip was with our preacher who thought he wanted to go try it. We do not want any more of this...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeufelHundenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Just Good Food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had read the reviews so decided to try this one. Server took drink order and food came out timely. Eggs, grits, bacon and biscuits. Starteed off my Monday just right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No to Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went here this morning, I had scrambled eggs & Bacon, Potatoes and toast. Husband had Bacon &egg omelet Pot, Biscuit. Terrible, my eggs were cold ,butter won't melt on toast. Omelet No cheese inside, on top not even melted just Had to ask for more coffee, twice ! Not busy, empty tables, Just sub-par service.Will not return..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Southern comfort food! Great value!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We looked all over Salisbury Friday night for a casual restaurant that wasn't a chain. And so we happened on this one. Good food, large portions, great prices. We both had the Barbeque pulled pork which comes with bread (corn muffin or biscuit ) and 2sides. We both chose baked beans; I had fried okra, my spouse had cold slaw. There were lots of other choices. Total bill was $16.88!
Lots of locals there but not crowded. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pshapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing