We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Was Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emma's of Salisbury

Emma's of Salisbury
Ranked #10 of 173 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Food Was Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stopped by for a late lunch at Emma's of Salisbury. We just missed the crowd at 1:30. Waited only a few minutes to be seated. Restaurant is in a renovated home in downtown historic Salisbury. We had the Tuesday special California Turkey Wrap, very large portions with beautiful presentations. Excellent waiter (Michael), very friendly and great service. Prices are great and food was fresh. We will definitely return. Lunch is Tues. - Sunday 11-2:30. Dinner served Thursday, Friday, Saturday. A must if you are in downtown Salisbury area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buckranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had lunch here last week with several co-workers. We were a table of 6 and was happy that we were seated without any wait as the restaurant appears to have limited seating. Service was prompt and attentive. Food was delicious. There were 6 spotless plates when the waitress came to clear the table. Will be back for more. Lots of things on the menu I still have left to try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyfromILMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Meal, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The menu had a great selection and the food was delicious. Portions were large, so expect to leave full or carrying a doggie bag. Our server was very friendly with a good sense of humor and made it an enjoyable lunch. Because it is in an old home, the separate rooms give it a sense of privacy even when busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sthrn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in process....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This restaurant has not been long, and my first experience was pretty good. Went for Sunday brunch with a large group and the place was really busy. I went for the Eggs Benedict on the brunch menu, because I love Eggs Benedict, and because that is a pretty good test for a busy restaurant that has not been open for just a couple months. Surprisingly good EB !! Fresh, hot, nice hollandaise and a very good presentation. Even though our server was pretty stressed by our big group, and the place was busy, she did a good job in a tough situation...Desserts ?? Great red velvet cake and really good apple pie. Will definitely try again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
466 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Tasty Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A great addition to the downtown Salisbury restaurant scene. While the menu is limited, the food is fresh, well prepared, and tasty. Service is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emma's of Salisbury also viewed

 

Been to Emma's of Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing