We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Salisbury)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salisbury)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salisbury(Salisbury)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish roomcomfortable roomsgorgeous homenc transportation museumwithin walking distancewi fibreakfast was delicioussalisbury areaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our short stay for a graduation at Pfeiffer University, was very comfortable. The rooms all have character and, very much like the house, have unique interesting decor and antique pieces. Breakfast was definitely a pleasant surprise! A healthy cooked breakfast to start the day. Karen, the Innkeeper has done an excellent done in restoring and maintaining the building, and provides exceptional service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The beautifully restored 1905 building is comfortable and homey. Being used to creaky floors in old buildings, I was pleasantly surprised at the solidity of the handsome wood floors. The sense of warmth and the welcoming innkeeper provided an instant calming sense of retreat. There is a large TV in the sitting area, but did not get around to even turn it on, wi-fi was easy, and the accommodations all very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and healthy with French style scrambled eggs folded in with diced cucumber and topped with cherry tomatoes, a decadent chocolate muffin, and pineapple boat of fruit. Unfortunately, was not able to enjoy with my wife who was unable to join but look forward to a future visit.

Room Tip: I had a large suite that runs from the front to the back of the house with a magnificent huge tree outside the sitting room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen-InnkeeperTOC, Owner at Turn of the Century Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. It was nice to meet you and to have you as my guest. Very pleased that you enjoyed the inn and your visit. I look forward to the opportunity to see you again and to meet your wife in lovely Salisbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We came to ride the restored Norfolk & Western611 J-train out of the NC Transportation Museum and found this jewel. The restored inn is a beautiful destination amidst Salisbury's swanky historic district. Convenient to downtown and the NC Transportation Museum, this provides elegant accommodations. Innkeeper Karen was the perfect host!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JLatzMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen-InnkeeperTOC, Owner at Turn of the Century Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful J 611 trip.
I hope your travels will bring you back to Salisbury and Spencer again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We decided to skip the hustle in Concord and move out for our visit with my wife's family. Never have stayed in Salisbury but this was a pleasant surprise. It's hard to describe what we found in the Salisbury area. From Civil War Cemetery's to an abundance of craftsman and pre 1900 mansions. Not to forget the library with an entire floor dedicated to genealogy. The Inn we stayed was fascinating and the owner provides a detailed prospective of its history. These few pictures don't do it justice, but they will allow you to consider staying.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Seeyoutigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen-InnkeeperTOC, Owner at Turn of the Century Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

So glad you enjoyed exploring Salisbury and were able to experience some of our historic town. It was great to meet you and to have you as my guests, thank you for your review. Lots more to do as the weather gets warmer, trains, museums, trolleys to name a few and the front porch of the inn has its own charm. I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My siblings and our spouses spent MLK weekend here and had such a good visit. Location is within walking distance of the thriving downtown .... breakfast was different each morning, and delicious. The innkeeper is personable, interesting, and provides just the right personalized touches that made us feel welcome and comfortable. Recommend this home with several stars!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen-InnkeeperTOC, Owner at Turn of the Century Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

So glad you enjoyed your family visit at Turn of the Century Marianna. It was a pleasure to meet your family and to have all of you as my guests. Thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews