We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly efficient”
Review of Northam Motel

Northam Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Northam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northam Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northam
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean friendly efficient”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in January for business. Lovely friendly staff, clean fresh-smelling rooms, good feel. It presents as a bland motel and there is no bling, fine dining or luxury, but you feel welcome and the beds are soft. My kettle wasn't working and it was replaced immediately with an apology. There were a few other little personal touches of staff going beyond what was expected of them. When I am back in town I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have a good view of the hills around Northam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

After 'average' service at one of the other establishments in the main street, I tried Northam Motel. Best service in town! The basic rooms are basic but clean at ca $100, the deluxe rooms are motel standards at $140 per night. The Asian owners, Charlotte and Sharon, are super friendly and helpful, the weekend staff can be somewhat abrupt. Quiet part of town but still within 10 min walking distance from the shops in the main street. Lovely walking trails on the banks of the Avon River minutes from the motel should you be staying for a weekend. Book early, however, the regulars fill up the bookings quite quickly...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Hannes207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for work for one night 22nd/10/2013 this hotel was the cleanest and freshest lionen of a hotel i have seen in the wheat belt the only negative I can think of is the parking for the back rooms is a bit tight if you have large vehicle

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burnsystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

From the outside this hotel looks a bit tired and dingy, but it was recommended to me by a local. I was really surprised to open the door and see a beautifully renovated room with all new appliances and plush bedding. The most comfortable bed and bedding I have come across in my business travels through the wheat belt. The room was small but for a solo traveller I was very comfortable. It also had a balcony which overlooked a car park, but in warmer weather would be a shady place to chill out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Palmbeachmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northam
0.7 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairway Manor Accommodation
17.8 mi away
York Motel
York Motel
#1 of 2 in York
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Faversham House York
17.6 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
20.4 mi away
Black Wattle Retreat
Black Wattle Retreat
#3 of 8 in Toodyay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northam Motel

Property: Northam Motel
Address: 13 John St, Northam, Western Australia 6401, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > Northam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northam
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing