We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

staff very friendly and helpful, cabins nice and clean great facilities for the kids grassy camping grounds. with a camp kitchen that had BBQ's and coffee machine very peaceful and we liked it so much would definitely stay again

Room Tip: the cottage is the best value has a nice are out the back with its own BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We agree with the previous comment. We were also told to head towards the grassed area and find a spot only to discover that canteen area was full of boisterous people drinking in the early
Afternoon and camps were set up in a disorganised manner on the grass. This was quite daunting and there was no offer of guidance or assistance. We had paid for two nights but feeling increasingly uncomfortable we stopped attempting to set up and left. We went to Mandurah caravan park and have been there close to two weeks and have been very impressed with helpfulness and friendliness of staff and comfortable conditions.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kwj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pinjarra hotels

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Having read the poor reviews of this caravan park, really hoped I could do something really positive. Reception was very friendly, the park is very old but clean and quite acceptable. Alas one's impressions as you drive in past the permanent "dwellings" is not good. There are permanents and permanents, and these ....
Caravans and motorhomes are invited to park up on the expanse of green grass down the back which is most inviting, but unfortunately the sites are not marked and the random parking, this way and that, means that it is difficult to find a convenient space for oneself.
There are lovely birds about and the distance from town is a plus - only a couple of kms. It is also conveniently situated on the road to Mandurah.
However given the negatives, $33 is too much to pay for a powered site.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

When we arrived the park didn't look too bad, just a little old. We paid and were told to travel around the back to the big grass area and just pull up anywhere, however that there was a particularly loud family camping towards the camp kitchen so try to stay the other side. This should have been our first clue to leave. When we got to the 'grassed area' it was just a grass patch with some taps and drains in the middle and as there were already some large campers and vans parked very poorly, in the end the only spot left was opposite the loud campers. After finally managing to get the hoses hooked up we proceeded to have a night of children running around and around the van screaming and shouting ending eventually when one ran into our awning. We left as soon as we could the next morning and we wont ever come back. They didn't really seem to be set up for caravan travelers rather it was a place for more permanent residents. The grass area seemed poorly organized for caravans. Overall not an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The staff are friendly but I won't be hurrying back. It's rather far from town and there is not much to look at, no wildlife or view. We stayed at the house next door which they manage, and it was fine for one night but we had no edpectations. Next time I would try Dwellingup camping grounds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzzyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whyalla
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Caravan park looks ordinary from outside, but the cabins were excellent . Bedroom off living area.Spotless. Full kitchen and amenities.We were on our way to Perth and many places were not interested in us or wanted an exorbitant rate for less than ordinary facilities .
Pool small but clean .Facilities for wheel chairs.thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicaconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinjarra
7.0 mi away
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
1.6 mi away
Pinjarra Motel
Pinjarra Motel
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ravenswood Hotel
Ravenswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenswood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairbridge Village
Fairbridge Village
#2 of 3 in Pinjarra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.0 mi away
Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins

Property: Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins
Address: Pinjarra Caravan Park 1716 Pinjarra Rd, Pinjarra, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pinjarra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Pinjarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pinjarra Caravan Park & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing