We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
109
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggymurray riverguinea fowlb bunobtrusive serviceparadise on earthamazing chefamazing hostsan hour's drivesitting roomperfect weekendromantic getawaysized bedliztennisperthbirds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a beautiful setting and rooms. Everything was made of wood and was so rich with African decor. We were stuck inside for the weekend due to rain but we didn't mind. We just opened the blinds and watched the horses and the birds and relaxed.
I was hesitant to try the steak because of a medical condition but after sampling the salmon, I gave it a go: best steak I have ever had in my life.
We will definitely be going back for a second sampling.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I needed to get out of Perth for a night and booked Lazy River based on previous great reviews here, all of which we agree with!

The setting, though very close still to Mandurah and the freeway, is totally peaceful and rural, with horses grazing in the fields opposite the rooms and loads of birds and those crazy guinea fowl everywhere! It was nice to have a range of activities on site that we could do, and on a sunny day there are loads of prime picnic/lazing about spots, and having a little kayak trip down the lazy river was a highlight for us too.

The rooms are fairly simple and small but cosy and have everything you need, including a lovely spa bath, and the communal areas are a good bonus, it would definitely be fun to come back with family or friends.

Steve's food is as promised - we ate far too much but couldn't stop - had to try everything! The 3 course meal was totally worth it, but even the canapes that come with the room are brilliant, and we enjoyed meeting Sue and Liz when they come to deliver the treats each time :)

Only one small critisism - fly screens could be useful as letting the fresh air in also let in a lot of mossies! Though bug spray and citronella candles are provided...

Back in Perth and feeling super relaxed, wish we could have stayed longer....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed the break you really needed. Our fault.....we should have told you we have fly screens! We have a velcro strip round the glass doors to which we attach a fly screen. We only get mossies and flies for such a short time we came up with the idea of having a 'mobile' screen and for the rest of the year can enjoy uninterrupted views with no screens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After visiting as a couple we chose Lazy River as the place to celebrate some big family birthdays. We booked three rooms for 3 couples and we had a great weekend. As usual, Liz and Steve made us all feel really welcome and both nights put on great canapes with our complimentary sparkling wine. For the second night Steve cooked us a wonderful birthday dinner, and the food was his usual high standard. Everyone loved the meal and we all walked away from the table very full and very satisfied. The great thing about choosing Lazy River for a group visit is that there is a large dining/lounge room between the suites for use. We spent our afternoon in the rain here playing cards, and spent our evenings together here in this lovely room.
We can't forget our two paddles on the river, which is always a highlight of staying here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BritAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. It gave us such pleasure to look after your wonderful family on this special occasion. Thank you for being such lovely guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I needed a night away from reality, we wanted somewhere away from the city and somewhere we could just relax and we found it here at Lazy River. The location is beautiful, rooms were more then we expected with quality throughout and the food, WOW, it was absolutely devine. My husband even said dessert was the best he had ever had. Liz and Steve are the loveliest hosts and their furry little family members gave us great company out on the decked alfresco. I would (and have already) recommend Lazy River for a get away. Thankyou again Liz and Steve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here in May, as a belated anniversary treat to ourselves.

At $350 per night you are not paying for a top-notch location or a luxury suite, you're paying for the exceptional service provided here. The furnishings were looking a little tired at this price point, there was a stain on the couch, and after all the talk about the farm-like ambiance we were quite surprised to find the place was basically a semi-urban block.

BUT - if you want sublime service and are prepared to pay for it, then I thoroughly recommend Lazy River. As others have mentioned, the snacks and meals are discussed with you prior to arrival, a great thing for me as I have food allergies, which Steve was willing to work with and around. We had the in-house meal on the second night of our stay, and were very happy with it.

Pinjarra is not exactly a hotbed of arts and culture, but there are some lovely day trips in the region, which we very much enjoyed exploring.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the home-cooked dinner. At $75 per head it's way better than anything you could find locally, and you're saving yourself the drive offsite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australian_Argonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review following your stay at Lazy River in May. We are delighted that Steve was able to accommodate all your allergies and come up with a meal that you enjoyed so much and we hope to welcome you both back to Lazy River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews