We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandhouse York B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic weekend”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is lovely, beds comfy, hosts friendly, continental breakfast with home made banana yoghurt, delicious.
Beds very comfy Romance suite is a king bed
Be quick closing in 3 years, owners retiring

Room Tip: We had the romnce suite, decked out with Paris decor, there is also a spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shi48233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    34
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
157
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was the first time that we have stayed at a B&B, and if they are all like this one we will definately do it again. From the minute that we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family. Bronwyn our host had fresh scones and tea waiting for us, we relaxed before dinner in front of a cosy woodfire sipping a glass of wine, while chatting to the other guests. The room was elegantly decorated with a comfy bed. Continental breakfast was a full spread of fresh croisants, danishes, cereals, fresh fruit and homemade yoghurts. Bronwyn served us with real coffee, this was truly a personal service with attention to detail. Thanks Bronwyn we will definately reccommend you to others. Richard and Petrie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed there over a long weekend. The friendly and personable hosts made the place warm and welcoming. The beds are very comfy and the breakfast and afternoon tea yummy. Beautiful garden and place. The accommodation itself was full of interesting collectibles, even a grand piano and a wide selection of books, dvds and magazines available. Location was not far away from the town centre yet close enough. Would love to stay again...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Leanne was a most gracious host. Wonderful attention to detail & no task too big or small (she even offered to drive me and my partner to the weeding we were attending!) Fantastic food and a relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a lovely warm friendly place to stay. I would stay there again and I would recommend anyone to stay it was great. Nothing was too much trouble very private loved it, would love to stay again one day.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Main Street perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizY8866ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome, the accommodation was homely and the hosts were very well organised. Have access to the very spacious and comfortable shared living area was a bonus for us with a baby. Thank you Leanne and Ron!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Grandhouse York for an overnighter. The accomodation was very good value, close to the town centre, and the service was excellent. On arrival we got upgraded to a larger suite for free and the hosts made us feel very welcomed. Did I mention the tea and scones for afternoon tea and the yummy breakfast in the morning. Overall the experience was very enjoyable. Highly recommend .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.8 mi away
York Motel
York Motel
#1 of 2 in York
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laurelville
Laurelville
#2 of 16 in York
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
0.6 mi away
The Nosh & Nod
The Nosh & Nod
#9 of 16 in York
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandhouse York B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandhouse York B&B

Property: The Grandhouse York B&B
Address: 48 Panmure Road, York, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grandhouse York B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the slopes of Mount Brown with spectacular views to Mt Bakewell, the Grandhouse offers you wonderful accommodation in the historical town of York. A leisurely 10 minute stroll across the old time swing bridge brings you to the town centre where you can explore the ambiance York has to offer. 6 suites all with en-suites and air conditioning. Comfortable guest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grandhouse York B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing