We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest places we have stayed in”
Review of York Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
York Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Northampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest places we have stayed in”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had one night in York. I had googled York accommodation and the York Motel rated the highest and I know why. Our room was very comfortable, very nicely decorated, it felt more like a room at home than a motel room. If we go back to York I know where we will stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Wow we are glad you loved your unit and our family owned motel , we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
Thank you kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
53
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had a fantastic time staying at the York Motel. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated. The proximity to the Town center came n very handy and the staff (Kerry) were very friendly and approachable. Had a wonderful time. Thanks!

Room Tip: Any room should be fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markvuthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you ever so much I've had the most fantastic people stay with the motel always a pleasure ,
We hope to see you again
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 2 nights in the lovely York. We were pleasantly surprised with our room at York Motel, extremly clean, sparkling and newly renovated with inviting decor. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Very quiet overnight and pleasant stroll to town shops. Do yourself a favour and spend the night, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: All rooms clean, comfortable and quiet overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Connie,
Wow what lovely words it was a pleasure having you stay with us, York is a nice town to visit lots to see and do.i enjoyed the conversations we had as we'll , and hopefully you'll spread the word to your friends and family I'll still be here lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had an enjoyable night at York staying at the York Motel (5 May 2014). In spite of the constant drizzle we had a great time, Kerry was helpful and friendly and made us most welcome. The room was well appointed, clean and had all the facilities one would require, The motel is situated in easy walking distance to main street.

Ernie & Rene

Room Tip: Do your research to make an informed decision!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi earnie and of course your lovely wife,
I have to say you don't get to meet such nice people every day like you both,I was very lucky that you chose the York motel, I'm Shore we will see you again in the near future.
Thank you kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Travelling to York alone for business over the weekend, the Motel was clean, quiet, well-presented and close to where I needed to be. Thanks for helping make my weekend in York an enjoyable one. I am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi dan,
Thank you for leaving a nice review I'm Shore you will be back as I believe you were a great success dj work must be rewarding,
Thank you once again kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Decided to stay in York after a friends wedding and chose the York Motel.
When we arrived we were checked-in and given a personal tour of our room by Kerry.
The room was nice and cosy, with new bed linen and freshly cleaned carpets. The room décor was beautiful and modern. Bathrooms were spotless and modern with good amenities.
Very nice stay, will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teagan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We'll thank you what nice words I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us ,and you had a great time at the wedding. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future ,we hope you can stay longer and enjoy what our town has to offer.
Thanks once again kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at the York Motel for one night as we were in town for a wedding. We were pleased with the clean, well appointed rooms, which were good value compared to some other York accommodation we looked at. Mattresses were also comfy which is more important to me than usual at the moment being 8 months pregnant. The host Kerry was very friendly and hospitable and I would stay here again, it's not often you get such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loisw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We'll thank you what nice words I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us ,and you had a great time at the wedding. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future ,we hope you can stay longer and enjoy what our town has to offer.
Thanks once again kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.8 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nosh & Nod
The Nosh & Nod
#9 of 16 in York
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Motel

Property: York Motel
Address: 10 William St, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your York Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing