We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveled all around australia fantastic accommodation”
Review of York Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
York Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we have just got back from our 18 month adventure stayed in all sorts of accommodation, this would have to be one of the best.
we arrived in York for just one night decided to try the only motel in York, pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome from Kerry, she greeted us like family.
we were taken to our unit a personal touch we felt so welcome, the unit its self was a wow facture for us, done in the most beautiful décor.
the bathroom ,table chairs bed, TV, fridge all new just perfect, to complete our stay a fresh complementary breaky was delivered to us .
grounds were beautiful and relaxing in barby area reading our books under the new enclose
with our nibbles.
thank you so much Kerry and Dave our stay with you was the best and will spread the word we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuandJo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your great review what a complement, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back in your travels.
Thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

My overnight stay at York Motel was great,the rooms are well fit out,new funky bathroom,a very comfortable bed.Extremely friendly and helpful customer service from all staff. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwamiAdima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi Vicki,
This review would have to be one of the nicest I've had, you were a pleasure to have stay with us and we do hope you'll be back.
Thank you Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had one night in York. I had googled York accommodation and the York Motel rated the highest and I know why. Our room was very comfortable, very nicely decorated, it felt more like a room at home than a motel room. If we go back to York I know where we will stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Wow we are glad you loved your unit and our family owned motel , we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
Thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had a fantastic time staying at the York Motel. The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated. The proximity to the Town center came n very handy and the staff (Kerry) were very friendly and approachable. Had a wonderful time. Thanks!

Room Tip: Any room should be fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markvuthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you ever so much I've had the most fantastic people stay with the motel always a pleasure ,
We hope to see you again
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 2 nights in the lovely York. We were pleasantly surprised with our room at York Motel, extremly clean, sparkling and newly renovated with inviting decor. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Very quiet overnight and pleasant stroll to town shops. Do yourself a favour and spend the night, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: All rooms clean, comfortable and quiet overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Connie,
Wow what lovely words it was a pleasure having you stay with us, York is a nice town to visit lots to see and do.i enjoyed the conversations we had as we'll , and hopefully you'll spread the word to your friends and family I'll still be here lol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had an enjoyable night at York staying at the York Motel (5 May 2014). In spite of the constant drizzle we had a great time, Kerry was helpful and friendly and made us most welcome. The room was well appointed, clean and had all the facilities one would require, The motel is situated in easy walking distance to main street.

Ernie & Rene

Room Tip: Do your research to make an informed decision!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi earnie and of course your lovely wife,
I have to say you don't get to meet such nice people every day like you both,I was very lucky that you chose the York motel, I'm Shore we will see you again in the near future.
Thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Travelling to York alone for business over the weekend, the Motel was clean, quiet, well-presented and close to where I needed to be. Thanks for helping make my weekend in York an enjoyable one. I am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi dan,
Thank you for leaving a nice review I'm Shore you will be back as I believe you were a great success dj work must be rewarding,
Thank you once again kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avon Accommodation York
0.4 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swann Lodge B&B
Swann Lodge B&B
#12 of 16 in York
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Motel

Address: 10 William St, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your York Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing