We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of York Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
York Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Such a pleasant feel , from this boutique Motel nice quiet location very close to town , good quality comfortable bed,quality fittings, modern decor , and the owners , ensure you are made welcome and comfortable, if we are ever in York again, we would stay nowhere else. Jim and Christine

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi jim and Christine
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us always a pleasure having lovely people enjoy our units.
We hope to see you again in the near future,hope you had a lovely Holliday and a safe trip home.
Warm regards kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The experience was first rate. The rooms were lovely, great beds and the re-done bathroom was very nice and clean. Kerry makes you feel like part of the family on arrival and explains everything very clearly. More of a B&B experience than a motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shasmo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your beautiful words we are glad you felt part of our family, we hope you stay again in the near future. Always a pleasure having great guests stay with us ,we find people like you make our hard work rewarding.
Until we meet again cheers Kerry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have now stayed at the York Motel twice and on both occasions have found Kerry to be so friendly and helpful. The rooms are so lovely and comfortable, a real home away from home. The Continental breakfast supplied in the price is very rare these days and very welcome. Thank you once again for a great visit and if ever in York will definitely stay with you again. Best wishes to you. Geoff and Pat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi pat always a pleasure having you stay with us I know Albany is a fair way from York , in saying that we will see you again in the future.
It's always a pleasure seeing you a big thank you for your lovely review until we meet again.
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

An overnight stay for work, york motel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. Great value for money and the staff (kerry) were accomodating and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our motel it was your first time with us , and hope it will be many more, it was a pleasure having you stay with us on Buisness.
Thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the York Motel four times during the past couple of months . I do have somewhere to stay in York for free but choose the York Motel as a kind of special treat and will continue to do so.
The rooms are very very clean, modern and there is no smoking which is a huge plus. The Motel is very quiet and just has a nice feel about it. During my working life I have stayed at many Hotels and Motels and found most to be very lonely and sterile. Not so with the York Motel.
The grounds are very well planned with no water wasting lawns and the lavender hedge is just so nice. York is a very dry town and Kerry and Dave's choice of plants is to be commended.
Can recommend this to anyone.
Kevin McCulloch kevinmcculloch1@gmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi Kevin
thank you for the great review it's always a pleasure having you stay with us, yes trip advisor doesn't make it easy for new reviewers, fourth time lucky as you said not people friendly trying g to leave a review on trip advisor is like pulling teeth lol.
Thanks once again
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we have just got back from our 18 month adventure stayed in all sorts of accommodation, this would have to be one of the best.
we arrived in York for just one night decided to try the only motel in York, pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome from Kerry, she greeted us like family.
we were taken to our unit a personal touch we felt so welcome, the unit its self was a wow facture for us, done in the most beautiful décor.
the bathroom ,table chairs bed, TV, fridge all new just perfect, to complete our stay a fresh complementary breaky was delivered to us .
grounds were beautiful and relaxing in barby area reading our books under the new enclose
with our nibbles.
thank you so much Kerry and Dave our stay with you was the best and will spread the word we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuandJo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your great review what a complement, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back in your travels.
Thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My overnight stay at York Motel was great,the rooms are well fit out,new funky bathroom,a very comfortable bed.Extremely friendly and helpful customer service from all staff. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwamiAdima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi Vicki,
This review would have to be one of the nicest I've had, you were a pleasure to have stay with us and we do hope you'll be back.
Thank you Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avon Accommodation York
0.4 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swann Lodge B&B
Swann Lodge B&B
#12 of 16 in York
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Motel

Address: 10 William St, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your York Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing