We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“York Motel”
Review of York Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
York Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at the York Motel without a booking and was greeted by very friendly people who were very happy to help accommodate us , we were not sure how many nights to stay but ended up staying 2 nights due to the friendly nature. We were shown to our rooms which were very beautifully decorated and very clean. The service by Kerry and Dave was fantastic they couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable.l highly recommend the York Motel to stay at if visiting York and Kerry and Dave are a wealth of information about what to do and where to go in the York area.

Room Tip: only has 6 rooms and recommend any of them, they also have a 2 room family room which was lovely as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review hope to see you again.
Once again thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful service and lovely tidy rooms and very comfortable beds. We would recommend to others. We had four noisy kids along and they enjoyed themselves especially due to the rain and puddles. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are happy you came across our motel it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful clean room, very comfy bed. Nice and warm for the cold winter night. Kerry was most helpful and very pleasant to deal will considering we were bit late booking in. Thank You heaps. would certainly recommend this motel to anyone and we would stay again. Ann and Zyg .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9846FUann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review you both were a pleasure having you stay with us, we hope in your travels you'll stay again.
Once again thank you kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The York Motel has been a wonderful place to stay, Kerry and Dave have really looked after us. The rooms are extremely well appointed, modern, clean and well serviced.
We had no problems parking our oversized vehicle/ tradie trailer, the security cameras and security lights in addition to at your door parking offered us the peace of mind knowing our equipment was secure overnight!!

The pricing is fantastic value for money and on top of that free continental breakfasts!

Kerry is a brilliant host, so accommodating and a wealth of information about the area.

We are looking forward to coming back!!

Thank you so much Kerry and Dave

Adam

Room Tip: I contacted Kerry directly prior to booking to discuss our needs, she provided honest information an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Adam and boys any time you are welcome back it was a pleasure having you stay with us, this review was such a surprise coming from workers.
Your review was touching and a pleasant surprise such a nice bunch of men always welcome back at the motel I know I'll see you again.
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very clean and nice accommandation build by owner himself. Good facilities and location, best place we've ever been in WA. Will be a good choice if heading to Wave Rock or back from there. Plenty of space for 4 or 6 people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siyu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Always a pleasure having lovely people staying with us, hope to see you again thank you for the kind words.
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found the York Motel to be very comfortable, tastefully decorated and perfectly clean. We were made most welcome from the time of arrival to departure. Would certainly recommend this motel to anyone .Darryl and Sandra C

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Always a pleasure having lovely people staying with us, hope to see you again thank you for the kind words.
Cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was fortunate to find York Motel for a fast one night rest stop. Kerry Elliott made me feel very welcome from our first introduction until I checked out the following morning. The room was tastefully decorated and the complimentary breakfast a pleasant surprise. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. Kerry was most helpful in recommending local takeaways & bottle shops which I took advantage of. I will recommend the motel to all my friends and will certainly be stopping there next time I drive through. Peter

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Peter,
You have stayed several times at our motel unit 6 and the first review given, I was pleasantly surprised,.
it's nice to see one of my regulars leave a review for us and a nice review at that, we'll see you again I'm sure, always a pleasure having you stay with us.
Catch you soon cheers kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
York Accommodation
York Accommodation
#10 of 16 in York
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swann Lodge B&B
Swann Lodge B&B
#12 of 16 in York
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Motel

Address: 10 William St, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your York Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing