We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“York Motel York WA”
Review of York Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“York Motel York WA”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great motel, a short walk to town, excellent accommodation, rooms clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Absolutely excellent customer service. Great price. This is our second stay and we hightly recommend. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in york Debbie Gilchrist

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We were so pleased you had a great stay, hope to see you back in the near future
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    37
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
53
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was greeted warmly by the owners, who showed us to our two rooms. Very very very clean!

Was a lovely stay for a night before sky diving, only 10 minutes drive to drop zone.

Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hs1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are happy you chose our motel a chameleon you couldn't stay longer and enjoy what our lovely town has to offer.
Hope you'll visit again
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at the York Motel without a booking and was greeted by very friendly people who were very happy to help accommodate us , we were not sure how many nights to stay but ended up staying 2 nights due to the friendly nature. We were shown to our rooms which were very beautifully decorated and very clean. The service by Kerry and Dave was fantastic they couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable.l highly recommend the York Motel to stay at if visiting York and Kerry and Dave are a wealth of information about what to do and where to go in the York area.

Room Tip: only has 6 rooms and recommend any of them, they also have a 2 room family room which was lovely as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review hope to see you again.
Once again thank you kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful service and lovely tidy rooms and very comfortable beds. We would recommend to others. We had four noisy kids along and they enjoyed themselves especially due to the rain and puddles. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are happy you came across our motel it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful clean room, very comfy bed. Nice and warm for the cold winter night. Kerry was most helpful and very pleasant to deal will considering we were bit late booking in. Thank You heaps. would certainly recommend this motel to anyone and we would stay again. Ann and Zyg .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H9846FUann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review you both were a pleasure having you stay with us, we hope in your travels you'll stay again.
Once again thank you kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The York Motel has been a wonderful place to stay, Kerry and Dave have really looked after us. The rooms are extremely well appointed, modern, clean and well serviced.
We had no problems parking our oversized vehicle/ tradie trailer, the security cameras and security lights in addition to at your door parking offered us the peace of mind knowing our equipment was secure overnight!!

The pricing is fantastic value for money and on top of that free continental breakfasts!

Kerry is a brilliant host, so accommodating and a wealth of information about the area.

We are looking forward to coming back!!

Thank you so much Kerry and Dave

Adam

Room Tip: I contacted Kerry directly prior to booking to discuss our needs, she provided honest information an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Adam and boys any time you are welcome back it was a pleasure having you stay with us, this review was such a surprise coming from workers.
Your review was touching and a pleasant surprise such a nice bunch of men always welcome back at the motel I know I'll see you again.
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very clean and nice accommandation build by owner himself. Good facilities and location, best place we've ever been in WA. Will be a good choice if heading to Wave Rock or back from there. Plenty of space for 4 or 6 people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siyu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry E, Owner at York Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Always a pleasure having lovely people staying with us, hope to see you again thank you for the kind words.
Cheers kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.8 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nosh & Nod
The Nosh & Nod
#9 of 16 in York
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Motel

Property: York Motel
Address: 10 William St, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your York Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing