We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small room to relax if passing through or needing a place to stay”
Review of The Nosh & Nod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nosh & Nod
Ranked #9 of 16 York B&B and Inns
Perth
1 review
“Nice small room to relax if passing through or needing a place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My partner and i went up to York for an two day archery comp and needed a place to put our feet up and sleep for the night instead of driving there and back for both days.

We stayed in the Lily Room, was a nice small room just for the night to get a good sleep, it was very clean and easily accessible to other places in York.

Kerry was very nice and friendly and will stay here again if we ever find ourselves out that way again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_B1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a booking for a night at the Nosh and Nod for the 7 Sep 2013. When arriving at the accommodation, was told that they had double booked. Fortunately we could get accommodation for the night elsewhere as otherwise, a very long drive back home again.

Room Tip: You may want to consider a backup booking in York in case you to get double booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I were booked in for the hot air balloon over the avon valley and several days before booked one night at the nosh and nod. The nosh and nod called us the day before our booking and said the room was no longer available as the people already there were going to stay another night. There was no apology just a suggestion to call the York motel.

I have a feeling someone rang up and requested several nights more than us so we were bumped off.

Cannot comment on the accom because we did not get the opportunity to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed on way from Albany to Perth in Ruby room which had everything you would expect. Clean, quiet, comfy bed. So nice we went back later for 3 more nights and stayed in Ivy room with huge kitchen, washer, and very roomy. Central to do easy trips to Toodyay, Northam, another to Mundaring & the Weir, and a day in York. We were not disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are staying a few days consider paying a little extra for more space in the Ivy room. All ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at The Nosh & Nod, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Ann, it is always a pleasure having you and your sister stay on your annual trip to Bruce Rock. I truly appreciate you taking the time to make your review. All feedback is welcome of course but it is really nice to know that we are doing it right most of the time. Thank you again and I look forward to catching up again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.4 mi away
Faversham House York
0.6 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
0.2 mi away
York Motel
York Motel
#1 of 2 in York
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Settlers House York
Settlers House York
#7 of 16 in York
90 reviews
17.0 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Accommodation York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nosh & Nod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nosh & Nod

Property: The Nosh & Nod
Address: 75A Avon Tce, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Nosh & Nod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nosh & Nod is situated in a Superb Location in the Main Street of Historic York, right next door to the beautiful York Town Hall which was built in 1911. Offering Self & Fully Self-Contained Units to suit everyone. Quality Affordable Accommodation just a short stroll to Shops, Hotels, Cafes & various places of Interest. Extremely well equipped with: Air Conditioning - Heating/Cooling, Flat Screen TV/DVD, Fridge, Microwave, Toaster, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, All linen provided, Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities & Bathroom products. Free Parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nosh & Nod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing