We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaula makessurrounding hillssconesplace to stayshort stayadriangroveolivestownretreatunitsfridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Have been required to stay in York for work a few times and for some reason never stayed at the Olive Branch. A colleague highly recommends it, so we stayed this time and am glad we did. The rooms are very homely, tidy and comfortable. More like apartments than room. The properties are lovely and go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. They even turned the heaters on the rooms before our arrival to ensure we has warm rooms to come back to.
Would definitely recommend any business or casual traveler planning a stay in York to try this place first.

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuzzieLangerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveBranchYorkWA, Owner at The Olive Branch York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your review!
We sincerely appreciate feedback and it is lovely to hear that The Olive Branch was so highly recommended and more importantly, that you enjoyed your stay. It is genuinely, our pleasure to welcome everyone :)) It is always great to see your colleague and we look forward to seeing you when you are in York.

Thanks again
Kindest regards
Adrian and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great time cant rate the Olive Branch highly enough Paula and Adrian welcome you like family the units are spotless and the beds are comfy.
Paula makes the best scones in the West,well worth a stay thanks guys we will be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveBranchYorkWA, Owner at The Olive Branch York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

You are welcome :) Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We really enjoyed your visit, thanks guys, we look forward to seeing you next time your in York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

On an impulse Easter Sunday, my wife and I booked into the Olive Branch York and went there that day. This is a fully refurbished few roomed self contained units. On arrival we were greeted and offered a complimentary 'Devonshire afternoon tea'. Next morning we had a cooked breakfast with freshly made pancakes, freshly juices orange drink and brewed coffee. The proprieters are extremely friendly and at our choice we asked them to come eat with us. A couple of hours later we packed up and explored York. Thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveBranchYorkWA, Owner at The Olive Branch York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your comments :)) It was lovely to meet you and to spend time over breakfast and a coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you and we hope to see you both again next time you visit York.
Warm Regards and Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was our third annual visit and Paula always gives us the same room, so it's like coming home. The rooms are spotless and the sheets always smell so good. I could sit on the verandah and look at the garden (with olive trees) and the view for hours....Thank you again, Paula and Adrian!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveBranchYorkWA, Owner at The Olive Branch York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Laura - thank you so much for your kind words and lovely comments, we have looked forward to seeing you both each year and I often think of you. I am so happy that you feel at home at The Olive Branch and we thank YOU for choosing to stay with us each time you are in York. We hope all is going well for you all and look forward hearing from you anytime :)))
Warm regards
Adrian and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The breakfasts were filling. The complimentary afternoon teas were lovely. We felt spoilt in the nicest way. The upgrade to a spa room was a delight. We enjoyed a spa for the first time in years. The cafe doubles as a small meeting room ideal for a 3-4 couple or extended family retreat. The owners do produce olive oil from the orchard on the property; available for purchase. The hosts are so friendly and happy to chat and yet are not invasive. The rooms literally shine, the standard of cleaning is so high. I'm pretty sure most people will enjoy a stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveBranchYorkWA, Owner at The Olive Branch York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your glowing review :)) we loved meeting you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we had the opportunity to upgrade your booking :))
Warm regards
Adrian and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews